We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Great food, Great service.”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombora Seafood

Bombora Seafood
Ranked #45 of 418 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: US$15 - US$104
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camden, Australia
1 review
““Great food, Great service.””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Took my family to Bombora for a family birthday. The food and service quality could not be faulted and over looking Wollongong Harbour just topped it off. The food is very reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and efficient. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    87
    47
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Been here many times and no complaints in regard to the food.
So what if you have to order at the counter,Don't come here if you want a quiet, romantic setting.
Its casual, relaxed not pretentious and you won't walk away hungry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Viiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had dinner for my husband's 50th on saturday night with family and friends and the food was fantastic!
We had Hot and Cold seafood platters which the family thoroughly enjoyed.
For entree we had garlic bread and dips plate which was also very yummy.
Well Done guys!
We will be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinathetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
“Family friendly and fantastic health dinning out options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently took my family of 6 here for dinner and was very impressed with the healthy option and great tasting food. Well done

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliviart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great food - Full Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a great experience at Bombora. The food was excellent, fresh and tasty. Whenever I'm in Wollongong I always nip in for a quick meal and I have never been disappointed. The fish curry is sublime and would have to be one of my favourite dishes. If you are in Wollongong you absolutely have to come here for a meal. Cannot rate it high enough!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombora Seafood also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Bombora Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing