We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but really friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No frills but really friendly service”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff were lovely and really friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and good value. Our room had a kitchenette, which I really appreciated, complete with crockery and cutlery and a little microwave. The location was handy to the main road without being actually on it, and close to restaurants, which was a relief after a long day's drive. And when we woke up there was a little note on the car door - they'd cleaned our windscreen for us! A little thing, maybe, but just thoughtful and sweet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank var_able
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    51
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
122
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It has to be the quietest motel in Bundaberg. I always ask for a quiet room down the back of motels and with this place you don't have to, because they're all quiet.
Russ and Wendy made our stay enjoyable with their attitude towards their guests and their rooms. I slept like a baby on the new bed in the room.
I didn't eat all day after the humungous brekky !!!!
I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Very disappointed - uncomfortable bed, small bathroom old and minimal (in need of a good scrub), noisy fridge (no minibar), threadbare carpet.

Was supposed to have high speed internet access but not information on how to access and reception closed early

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_from_Noosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My husband, myself & my best friend stayed at this motel in October 2008 for 4 nights. Our room cost us $100 per night for the 3 of us - good value as it included a kitchenette. It is about 3 blocks away from the railway station so not far for any train travellers as we were. The owners were happy to take us to the station to catch the Tilt Train. The centre of Bundaberg is quite walkable from the motel but becomes a bit of a hike if it's hot weather. There is a local bus service - Duffy's timetable can be found online - but it is not as regular as in bigger cities. Apart from one day we always walked into the town. Our room had a good size bar fridge, microwave, sink, toaster, crockery & cutlery. Bedding was a king bed & a single, all comfy. Bathroom was basic standard but shower & hot water were excellent - no trouble with 3 people showering one after another.
The staff were great, very friendly - owners especially so but cleaning staff also friendly & helpful. The motel is 3 1/2 star and pretty standard for that rating. We chose it because of a recommendation from a friend but also because it is located a street away from the heavy traffic noise on the main road into Bundy. Breakfasts & evening meals are served to the rooms, however we did not use either. There are masses of takeaway places plus restaurants all within easy walking distance of the motel. We were very happy with our stay, the motel wasn't the poshest around but a very friendly place and well located. The pool & BBQ were very nice and a pleasant place to enjoy a big feed of Bundaberg's great prawns!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValandHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn

Property: Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Address: 134 Woongarra St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn is situated a block back from the hustle and bustle of the main street of town. We listen to the trees and not the traffic !!!All our rooms are comfortably appointed with a kitchenette, and either a queen bed and sofa or alternatively a queen and a single bed.FREE high speed WIFI is available to our guests.Unwind around the pool or enjoy a barbeque in our tranquil surrounds.Come and enjoy the service provided by our friendly hosts, Simon and Jenny. We know you'll enjoy the experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing