We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Four (4) Star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexandra Apartments
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Four (4) Star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed overnight while on a short business trip. From the description on the web site we were of the impression that there was a B&B for breakfasts and the Steakhouse for dinner so we would not have to go out. Our mistake the other two were also part do the Alexander 'brand'. We found this misleading. There were no reading lights in bedrooms. No beside table in the twin bedroom. the layout of the twin room meant that your head was up against the windows and it meant that you had the verticals blinds in your face during the night as the air conditioner moved the blinds around. There was no cover on the light in the bathroom (bit of a hazard). Three of the four dinning room chairs were very unsafe as the leather/vinyl was badly split. No remote control for the television. There were some good things about this place but it was let down by the issues described above. Our staff have regular trips to Bundaberg but we probably won't choose this again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Positives - very reasonably priced, good use of space, well located if you need to stay in Bundy town, good facilities (laundry, 2 toilets, lots of cupboard space)

Cons - floors quite dirty, kitchen equipment limited

Overall if you want a holiday go to Bargara or the like, but if you need to be in town like we did then this is a great option for families - much more affordable than other options

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Alexandra apartment for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. No room service was done in the first week. A few clean towels were left on the stair during the week!!. No free wifi until we asked, apparently a pocket mobile wifi was shared between a few apartments, and we had to wait for our turn. Our next door was rent out as a Party house during the weekend, so you could imagine how hard it was to have a relaxed night with all the yelling n screaming next door throughout the entire weekend!!!

Place was not clean either, there were cockroaches in the bathroom! And their plates were chipped n still left in the cabinet!!

Overall, very poor experience! Disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
HI Jess,

We take all comments from our guests very seriously and feel that it could have been dealt with immediately if we had been spoken to during your stay. If issues arise out of office times we are only a phone call away for assistance 24 hours a day. We wish to note that some of the issues you noted whilst on site was a neighboring property and has been dealt with. We apologize if you had a chipped plate in your unit. We have ensure all dished have been inspected.
Regards
Peta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bundaberg hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were booked into a 3 bedroom apartment on a Saturday night but had to cancel the day before due to unforeseen circumstances. We rebooked again late on Sun and were very pleased to stay here on short notice.Throughout all emails and phone calls they have been very prompt and extremely friendly .The apartment was well appointed and very clean. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it,

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

we are in bundaberg for work and couldn't think of a better place to stay . it has every thing you need to cook to wash your clothes and foxtel which is a huge bonus. bed are comfortable and the units are very clean with regular services and the reception staff are more than helpfull

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lovepatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days. Good modern units in a great location close to town
Stayed here before and ill stay again
Garages a little small if you have a large car, but there's some spots to park onsite and on road out front.
Nice polite staff, highly recommend if staying in Bundy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plastaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Six of us stayed here just one night in a 3 bedroom apartment so although we didn't use any outside facilities the apartment itself was very decent and we had a pleasant stay.
This place would be great for a longer term stay in Bundaberg. It's a bit further out from the main town (less than 10 min drive) and the other motels in the town centre but the facilities are modern and clean, and probably in better condition than those motels.
Towels on all the beds, shampoo and soap available in the bathrooms.
Bookings was quick and easy and even though we checked-in after office hours,staff explained the payment process and we felt confident with the whole process.
If i ever find myself in Bundaberg again, I will happily return to this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boulevard Lodge
BEST WESTERN Boulevard Lodge
#13 of 17 in Bundaberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Apartments

Property: Alexandra Apartments
Address: 124 Dr Mays Rd, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alexandra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing