We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Park Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motor Inn(Bundaberg)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Palms Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
25
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
25
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo storeyshopping centrebedroom townhousestayed for two nightsnice apartmentwashing machinegaragefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights - apartment is nice and clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils and microwave. Disappointed with the weeds in the courtyard and also broken glass out there. This would not take long to clean up and leaves the place with a feeling of neglect.
The beds are very comfortable and the air con works great. The remote for the tv has no backing cover and I was also under the impression we would get a lockup garage for our car which hasnt happened . And the garage attached to our apartment is the laundry/restock garage which has an open section which would allow people access to our apartment if they wanted to get in. This garage I have noticed has been left wide open with noone in sight. Not wonderful security.
Othewise happy - maybe more than a two seater couch for an apartment which sleeps 4 would be good. One other complaint - our bathroom plug stuck in the sink and my husband reported it to reception. 10 minutes later 2 people walked in without knocking. Not cool. This could be a 5 star apartment with a little tweaking.

Room Tip: maybe back from the street - we were in unit 9 and no noise whatsoever but beware no lock up garage.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

HI,
Thank you for staying with us at Alexandra Apartments. All courtyards had had a spring clean and are looking great. We apologize if there was any broken glass and can assure you this has been rectified.
You are correct not all units have a garage. It is stated on our website that most have garages. If this is something you require for your stay please feel free to speak with our friendly staff and they will ensure this is the case.
We pride ourselves in customer service and if a guest has an issue or problem we try to rectify it as soon as possible. We do apologize if there was a miss communication with our maintenance staff and will ensure this doesn't happen again.
Regards
Management
Alexandra Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment 20 Sept 2013, for 4 days. The unit sleeps 6 and although it advertises Queen beds they are most definitely Doubles with two single in the 3rd room. There is only one bathroom, with a toilet down stairs, which is strange for a 3 bedroomed apartment but that was stated on their page so we weren't surprised. The mattresses need a revamp as they were fairly ordinary on comfort. The kitchen was clean and fairly well appointed, although I found it strange to have a 2 sliced toasted for a "sleeps 6" apartment, in the 21st Century. The toaster was very old and full of crumbs, hadn't been looked at by cleaning staff for a long time. In the lounge are, once again for an apartment that sleeps 6 it was strange that there was only a 3 seater lounge! The "courtyard" was unkept and full of dead plants and the sliding glass doors leading out to the courtyard was void of a screen door so we had to leave it closed or be over run with bugs. I also found a large dead cockroach in the lounge just under to TV, which tells me that the apartment wasn't checked prior to our arrival. The 4 Stars is an over rating, more like 3.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RowOarDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

HI,
Thank you for staying with us at Alexandra Apartments. All courtyards had had a spring clean and are looking great. We apologize if there was any broken glass and can assure you this has been rectified.
You are correct not all units have a garage. It is stated on our website that most have garages. If this is something you require for your stay please feel free to speak with our friendly staff and they will ensure this is the case.
We pride ourselves in customer service and if a guest has an issue or problem we try to rectify it as soon as possible. We do apologize if there was a miss communication with our maintenance staff and will ensure this doesn't happen again.
Regards
Management
Alexandra Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed overnight while on a short business trip. From the description on the web site we were of the impression that there was a B&B for breakfasts and the Steakhouse for dinner so we would not have to go out. Our mistake the other two were also part do the Alexander 'brand'. We found this misleading. There were no reading lights in bedrooms. No beside table in the twin bedroom. the layout of the twin room meant that your head was up against the windows and it meant that you had the verticals blinds in your face during the night as the air conditioner moved the blinds around. There was no cover on the light in the bathroom (bit of a hazard). Three of the four dinning room chairs were very unsafe as the leather/vinyl was badly split. No remote control for the television. There were some good things about this place but it was let down by the issues described above. Our staff have regular trips to Bundaberg but we probably won't choose this again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Positives - very reasonably priced, good use of space, well located if you need to stay in Bundy town, good facilities (laundry, 2 toilets, lots of cupboard space)

Cons - floors quite dirty, kitchen equipment limited

Overall if you want a holiday go to Bargara or the like, but if you need to be in town like we did then this is a great option for families - much more affordable than other options

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Alexandra apartment for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. No room service was done in the first week. A few clean towels were left on the stair during the week!!. No free wifi until we asked, apparently a pocket mobile wifi was shared between a few apartments, and we had to wait for our turn. Our next door was rent out as a Party house during the weekend, so you could imagine how hard it was to have a relaxed night with all the yelling n screaming next door throughout the entire weekend!!!

Place was not clean either, there were cockroaches in the bathroom! And their plates were chipped n still left in the cabinet!!

Overall, very poor experience! Disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

HI Jess,

We take all comments from our guests very seriously and feel that it could have been dealt with immediately if we had been spoken to during your stay. If issues arise out of office times we are only a phone call away for assistance 24 hours a day. We wish to note that some of the issues you noted whilst on site was a neighboring property and has been dealt with. We apologize if you had a chipped plate in your unit. We have ensure all dished have been inspected.
Regards
Peta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews