We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort”
Review of Coral Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Cove Resort
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great resort”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

had a great time at the resort, played lots of golf. rooms are nice, ours had a big spa bath which was great. loved the area, right near the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzywuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

These apartments are good value for a larger family. The tvs are a bit old and some of the beds have seen better days though. Resort its quiet and close to beach. Golf club serves reasonable food and is child friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCCR, Manager at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your review. I am happy to advise all of our main Tv's have been replaced with LCDs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robina goldcoast
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

spent 3 nights here , about 15 mins from bundaberg , , a strange lay out to the resort style rooms , first beroom has 3 beds , one signal and a set of bunk beds , and a wall mounted tv with foxtell , then u walk into main area , where you will find a king size bed , wall mounted tv with foxtell , dinning room, and a double size spar bath , all the beds are comfy and the unit its self was spotless , all have cloths washers and dryers , full size fridge and hot plates and a/c for cooling and heating, all one bedroom units open onto a well kept garden with out door furniture, and over look one of 2 pools or the tennis court , kids play ground and under cover bbq area allthough a little dated ( flat screen tvs etc ) couldnt fault anything with the unit itself , now the real reason we stayed the golf ...... wow what a great course , one of tyhe best i have played on in the last couple of years , great price also $20 each for 9 nine holes which included ride on golf buggy .. to be fair to the kids ...we would go in to bundaberg in the mornings and do all the movies, ten pin bowling , and the bundy rum factory etc them back to the resort for arvo golf . if went in summer kids would just love to laze around the pools ,etc
evening meals we ate at the onsite resturant , good price and good quality food , good priced drinks ...will be back for sure come summer .......

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinagrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caloundra
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I enjoyed the isolation of Coral Cove, as it really gave me the chance to get away from housework, the internet, work and crowds. The golf course is the only one in Australia to boast a par 6, and the international course is set right on Pebble Beach which makes a beautiful backdrop while out hooning in the golf buggies. The resort has two pools and a wicked little BBQ area. In our villa we had a spa right in the living area, and it was sweet.... sipping wine, eating Tim Tams, all the while being amoungst a wash of warm bubbles and watching telly. Perfect . The Bundy Rum Distillery was interesting and I recommend the rum liquer when you hit the tasting bar. Queensland, I love it ......

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnyhopperCaloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We visit at least twice a year and can thoroughly recommend. Just had a week and can't wait for Oct to roll around. Friendly helpful staff make the difference. Bouquets to you

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blissyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachcombers2009
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We went there for the beachfront and Golf and some peace and quiet from the city.
Big Mistake !!...... Noise Noise Noise from the Motor Bikes Trail riding in the paddock next door.
Resort staff and Pro shop are useless and did nothing to stop the Noise nearly all day long on the Sunday of the weekend we went there.Typical hick country town Attitude with Lazy cops.
I don’t recommend this place if you want a nice quiet weekend with family or friends.You might as well stay at a cheap Pub next to a train station.
Relaxing it aint we couldn’t wait to leave.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachcombers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCCR, Manager at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
We feel this review was written by an owner of the adjoining property and not a true guest. He complained to the Resort and Golf Pro shop about the bikes being riden next to his property but as the property is not owned by the Resort of the Golf club so we cannot dictate to the owner what he can do on his own property. The owner also mentioned this review when he called. I cant imagine a guest ringing the local police regarding this matter and to comment on that seems a little suspicious.
The Resort is a quite and relaxing place and we have received no other complaints regarding any noise. Please feel free to contact the Resort directly if you have any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundaberg
4.0 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
210 reviews
10.6 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
9.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
157 reviews
8.5 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
10.0 mi away
Alexandra Apartments
Alexandra Apartments
#8 of 18 in Bundaberg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cove Resort

Property: Coral Cove Resort
Address: 1 Pebble Beach Dr, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Cove Resort is set in lush tropical gardens on the shores of the Pacific Ocean and Coral Cove International golf course. Boasting one of only 2 par 6 holes in Australia, conference & restaurant facilities with self contained villas and beach front condominiums make this a relaxing family holiday destination. Great snorkeling, fishing and tourist venues. We offer plenty of parking for buses boats and trailers and discounted golf packages to patrons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Coral Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing