We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine motel with good welcome”
Review of Sun City Motel

Sun City Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bundaberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sun City Motel
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Northampton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fine motel with good welcome”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Fine reasonably priced motel. Owners gave friendly welcome. There was free wifi (a bit unusual in Australia) though it was a bit unreliable at times. Not a big deal of course. I guess the only minor thing was that in the course of our 2 months travelling in Australasia we usually had a microwave which was very useful. Our room did not.

I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnystaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Found this motel by accident but so glad we did. The room was very clean and well decorated with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent and served dead on time. Glenn and Michelle couldn't have been more helpful. On our return trip they were fully booked but even found us a motel just as good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenerifekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Wow! What a nice place to stay! Found you by accident the first time, but it won't be by accident next time.
The owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything was up kept. I would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Well what a find in Bundaberg, we stayed here recently just overnight on a business trip returning back to Sydney.
The managers here are so friendly and very helpful.
The rooms are smallish but have been decorated modern and ever so clean, no complaints here.
Could just hear the little traffic but not a worry.
Parking right outside your unit.
The pool area and bbq grounds are very tidy and neat.
This was a real surprise and pleasure to stay at Sun City.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84Cedarhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What a pleasure to stay at such a friendly motel. Wonderful hosts, well appointed rooms. Great service. It is a little far from CBD, but great value for money. I reccomend this motel highly. Next time I visit Bundaberg, Sun City will be my place to stay. Thanks Glenn & Michelle.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent 2 days with Glenn and Michelle while on our trip to Australia. What an amazing innkeeper he is! Nothing was too much to ask---he even drove several miles out of town to rescue us when we ran out of gas after dark. You just don't find this quality of service any more. I would recommend this motel to anyone going to the area. Oh, and the rooms were lovely and clean and well appointed as well. Thanks so much Glenn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a good budget motel. It's older style but tidy, has a pool and parking at the front of the rooms. The motel is a bit of a distance from the centre of town so you need to use your car or public transport to get to restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nna_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Motel

Property: Sun City Motel
Address: 11a Hinkler Ave, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3.5 Star rated property with AAA Tourism. Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable accommodation.Situated in North Bundaberg only a short drive from the CBD and Hospitals. Quality Restaurants and Hotels nearby. Botanical Gardens, Hockey Fields and Hinkler Hall of Fame around the corner. Tour booking service available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing