We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, even better food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Park Lane
Ranked #5 of 13 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
Bli Bli, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room, even better food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in Bundaberg for a work project...Our booking was for 3 men...We found our room to be spotlessly clean and at a great price.. What our biggest surprise turned out to be was the restaurant - it would have to come close to the best hotel restaurant I have eaten at and the other boys agreed..You must try the chicken schnitzel!! Very friendly staff too

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
12
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife, 2 kids and myself stayed here in January 2012. The rooms were clean and tidy, the location to the city is great and we had a lovely weekend. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was to die for, absolutely beautiful. Great service and very friendly. we will be back.

Room Tip: Speak to the owners they are really helpfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scootter710258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Lacks management! Full of unruly drunks that disturbed all other patrons till 4am management would not take control of the situation police called by patrons.management wouldn't answer phone!
Weekend ruined, Never again, would never recommend this motel to any family or person that wanted a nice weekend away! Appoliges are meaningless when you don't even try to control the situation! And help scared families. Shame

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We got a deluxe room & what a letdown was more like a box room , bed was like sleeping on floor the light in the shower did not work ,hair dryer fell to pieces.
The chair’s look like they had been outside all rusted & old The best thing was the aircon it was in the shower & they took the glass out for it to blow thru to the bed room so when you showered or went to the toilet it blow all the smells thru to to bed room . And when you book a deluxe you would think it would have a DVD player.

Not Happy

Room Tip: Stay away is not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett_klx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Park Lane

Property: Econo Lodge Park Lane
Address: 247 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Park Lane Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Park Lane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing