We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charm City Motel(Bundaberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takalvan Motel(Bundaberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motor Inn(Bundaberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
75
30
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
30
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areasecure placefree upgradefree breakfastinformation centreour night staylovely ownersroom was cleancooking facilitiesthe main roadhot breakfastnice poolsmall kitchenettefriendly hostsshort staya great staymarilyn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

If you are looking for more then just a place to stay, if you are looking for somewhere where service is still priority then Coral Villa is your choice! As soon as we arrived we were greeted by our warm freindly hosts, Marilyn and Tony, who were only too happy to tell us all the great places to eat and see in Bundaberg. We were able to sit out and relax in the lovely outdoor area and share a drink with Marilyn and Tony who shared their extensive knowledge of all that there is to do and see in Bundaberg. The rooms were lovely and clean, and the bed quite comfortable. We would highly reccomend to choose Coral Villa as your choice of accomodation for Bundaberg, for either short or long stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

A real positive aspect of this motel is the owner Tony, he was great. It was a real change to meet someone who was helpful and actually wanted to be of service to you. Tony gave us a lift into town and was keen to find out our plans. He even dropped us near Mon Repos so we could take a nature walk to the turtle viewing area. He went out of his way to help us and made our stay stress free. So thanks Tony you’re a star! Without you we may not have seen the nesting Loggerhead turtles.

The rooms are what you would expect of a motel but there's a really nice communual garden which sets it apart from other motels. The pool is also very nice, and much larger than the pictures on Trip Advisor make it look.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Since we organise trips for Dutch seniors to Australia, the place should be ok.. and not just that.. comfortable, nice and very helpfull people and everything that makes a stay as if you're at home.. Thank you Tony and Marilyn for taking care of my group.. and the BBQ ;) Hope to see you next year!

Jan Heersema

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-Heersema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Having a hectic life left us both feeling like we needed a well deserved break.

We decided to go to Bundaberg...it's the start of the barrier reef and thought it would give us options on what we could to do...beach, sightseeing, reef...etc

We chose the Coral Villa because of the reviews on trip advisor and must say we were pleasantly surprised to find that the reviews and photos didn't do the place justice.

Marylin and Tony,the owners,were very friendly and welcoming. They provided fantastic service! (They even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station.)

The room was very clean and had all the facilities you could need to prepare your own food, if needed - though, we opted for the delicious home made dinners every night.

We absolutely loved the gardens,it was the perfect place to sit down, relax & have a quiet moment...in fact we always had breakfast and dinner in the garden.

Also the pool was surprisingly big & deep and just perfect for a refreshing dip.

We can't recommend this place highly enough! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The Perfect place to stay.Tony & Marilyn the perfect hosts.Beautiful surrounds,Rooms Spotless & clean.Look no further,Value for money,this is it.Cant rate it highly enough...Purrfect.Cheers to all,With Thanks..Roy

Room Tip: Room 4.Lots of privacy,With out blocking the view of the magnificent gardens
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pommiedrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews