We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great customer service”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We recently had booked to stay here for 1 night in a family spa suite but decided to stay an extra night. While this hotel is quite old, its well maintained and clean. The manager Marilyn was lovely and gave us lots of touristy info. The family spa suite is close to the main road so it was quite noisy on a thurs and fri night, but after a while traffice died down and I didn't notice it much. We had own own locked garage and a small vernandah that was enclosed. The cooked breakfast was great and the free welcome drink was a nice bonus too. The main room has no aircon but if you leave the door open to the second room you can share the air con that it has.

Room Tip: family spa suite was a great room but is facing the main road. By about 10pm though traffice noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralvilla, Manager at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our FREE Hot breakfast and welcome drink has been a hit over Christmas and we will be continuing it through to the New Year. As we are on the service road to the highway sometimes you will hear the road noise in the front Family Suite but as you said it usually becomes quieter after peak hour. It may have been a little later for you on the Thursday night due to late night shopping. We are an older motel and we are slowly renovating the rooms with 1/3 of bathrooms already completed. We do however have the cleanest and most comfortable rooms in Bundaberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    23
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
33
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Thanks to Marilyn and Tony for making our 3 night stay enjoyable. The welcoming drink on arrival was much needed after our long drive. As the evening meal we had pre-booked was so delicious we decided to request breakfasts for the next 3 mornings. Good decision. Cleanliness obviously a priority here, but the hospitality is the stand out attraction. We would recommmend this motel for location and convenience to all Bundaberg attractions and would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kejo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
470 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Warm and friendly hosts. Wonderful welcome and departure. Location is excellent on the main road. Rooms very clean and spacious. Kids loved the pool. Very good motel stay. And easy jump on and off point to Bundaberg Airport and Lady Elliot Island

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

I booked a family room in Bundaberg for my wife and I, and two teenagers. The room was at the front of the motel facing the main street but it turns out that Bundaberg is very quiet even on a Friday night so noise was not a problem. Room was clean and tidy but quite old style. Still all I wanted was good bed and clean sheets so I didn't worry about the styling. Great value for money and the hosts were welcoming. Received our welcome drinks on arrival and breakfast when we ordered it in the morning. Thoroughly recommend for those with kids with them looking for a hassle free cheap nights accomodation.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The location is good and the hosts are very helpful. We stayed in a standard double with kitchenette which was pretty well kitted out but the decor was a little tired for the price. The superior rooms were booked up but they looked like they were much better and only a few dollars more when available.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room - they look to be worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
The decor of our rooms is currently being updated, even so all of our units are kept spotlessly clean daily. We take pride in our service - with a smile of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

After a long day in the car, we were happy to arrive and be greeted so pleasantly by Marilyn and Tony.
The unit was spotless although a little dated. It contained everything we needed and we had a good night.
We had planned to eat dinner at the motel but they were no longer serving food. However, they arranged for us to be picked up by a free shuttle and taken to the local Sports Club where we were able to sign in at no cost. We had a most enjoyable, reasonably priced meal and a pleasant evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I travel up Queensland a lot and every time we stop off at the Coral Villa Motel.

This time was for business and I must say, as per usual, Tony and Marilyn are fantastic hosts.

They really know how to make you feel welcome and at home.

The rooms are always clean & tidy.

The beds are comfy.

The pool is refreshing and my favourite (the reason why I keep coming back) is the outdoor garden area...seriously, I wish I had more time to stay - JUST to sit out in the garden...enjoy the birds, watch the fish in the pond...it's just GREAT!

thanks again, guys.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in last had a Spa...w-hoo!! try asking when you book :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugFever101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
If our kitchen has closed we do offer Chinese meals delivered to the motel, your usual pizza deliveries as well as in walking distance Hungry Jacks opposite, restaurant across the road as well as a Thai restaurant. The Brothers Sports Club is large and caters for entertainment, dancing and bistro or Chinese meals. Their shuttle service runs from 5pm to late daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Villa Motor Inn

Property: Coral Villa Motor Inn
Address: 56 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very friendly, affordable, comfy 3 1/2 Star Motel a member of the Golden Chain Group of Motels. Our guests can choose from a variety of self-contained suites - all of which are ground floor and back onto our beautiful tropical gardens and al-fresco meeting, greeting and dining area - next to our crystal clear salt water swimming pool with a free undercover BBQ. We welcome reps, singles, couples, families, tour groups, sporting groups and backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing