We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quiet place for a one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Québec
Level Contributor
169 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A very quiet place for a one night stop”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

If you are travelling in the countryside, Bundaberg can be an interesting stop. The hotel is in a very quiet street in front of a nice large public park. Everything was very clean in the small kitchen even if the rooms could be refresh a bit. There is a long balcony for all the rooms with small tables and chairs where you can relax after a day of driving.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level room if you can use the stairs, they are more clear and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonandreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    34
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
30
43
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Was recently up in bundy for business and stayed at the Alexandra park motor inn. After working all day it was great to come back to a place that felt like home. Friendly managers catered for all my needs printing, faxing and the free wifi was a huge help. With the motel Being off the main street it was a great way to unwind and had a quiet sleep as well. Will be back to bundy for a lot more business and have found a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chops G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Spent a few days at the motel with my family upstairs in an executive suite. Great size room plenty of facilities free wifi, foxtel and air conditioned as well. We were out in the pool everyday and utilised the BBQ as well. Great location across from the park and even better value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyg637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here with my family over the Easter weekend. A very enjoyable time had by everyone, the pool and BBQ area is a great place and we spent plenty of time utilising this. The managers were extremely friendly and courteous and addressed any questions we had about the area. Looking forward to our next visit to Bundy later in the year we have found our place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscart24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Spent the easter weekend in bundy visiting Family and friends.The rooms were well looked after with aircon, cable tv and free wifi. It had a great pool and bbq area that was very relaxed and the close proximity to shops and pubs made it a very convenient place to stay. Best of all the manager was warm and welcoming making the stay that much easier. Will be sure to return in the next few years to come.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurfturf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This was my forth trip to Bundaberg with the old girl and I have never had a better time. The service was spot on an the room was great over a hot weekend with the chilling air-con. Myself and the misses found the manager great to talk to and very helpful. Easily up there with one of our favourite getaways.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here with my mother who was getting surgery at the nearby hospital. The manager was extremely considerate and helpful for us both. Rooms are older style but big and extremely good value. Things aren't looking so good for mum, so it really helped to have such great service. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntWhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#16 of 17 in Bundaberg
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
#14 of 17 in Bundaberg
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Property: Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Address: 2A Bingera St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandra Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing