We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our three nights stay at this motel was very pleasant although our executive room could have done with some renovations. The furniture was a little dated but still practical and comfortable. The shower was large and the hot water was there within seconds, the free Wifi was a big plus for us as well as being so close to Bundaberg city centre, the park and the river walkway. Well worth the stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    33
    23
    4
    12
See reviews for
30
42
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Although the decor was very old-fashioned, the room was sparkling clean, the bed comfortable, air-conditioning worked well. The manager was very helpful, picked us up and returned us to the airport, provided helpful suggestions about nearby restaurants. The motel was well-located for someone staying in Bundaberg, a short walk to downtown and to the nearby park, zoo, and riverwalk where we enjoyed lots of interesting birds. The room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was near the street but it wasn't noisy, so I would think all the rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here one night. When we arrived the room was very cluttered and decore quite damage but appeared clean enough. Stayed one night. Room was so bright and noisey. So cluttered with furniture we kept kicking our knees and toes on the bed. Shower so small my partner had difficulties getting in and out. Spoke with the reception advising of our concerns and they said basically to bad and were unwilling to help but happy to take our money. Would never recommend this place or stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anon1234abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Good location close to restaurants, good value for money especially with free wifi. Servicing of room erratic - supposed to be daily but not done daily during stay recently. Also as most others have pointed out 30 dollar charge for unwashed dishes a really bizarre and unusual charge.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sujoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had booked for two nights but only ended up staying for one, the decor was very old fashioned although the room was clean, they had spayed an air freshener or something in the room which was very overpowering, the smoking area was right outside our door, as we are non smokers it wasn't very pleasant, the room was quiet and we had a good sleep but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The second time we have stayed here and it will become an annual event. The service was great and the room was clean and fresh. With foxtel facilities this made it very pleasant. It is in a lovely quiet street within a walk of the town centre and with eating places nearby, this place is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor units are suited to the less mature visitor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at the Alexandra park motor inn this year and I had a great stay again. Same great service and the rooms were presented very well. It's hard to go past this place with the free wifi,foxtel and peace and quiet you don't get better value for money in the region.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscart24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#15 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Property: Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Address: 2A Bingera Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandra Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alexandra Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing