We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Reviewed 25 December 2013

It's off the Main Street so a quite place for a sleep over after mad day @ Xmas Shopping then some. Lovely host with all the info on where to eat depending on tastes. The rooms are clean and crisp, with all the extras. Plus a morning breakfast can be ordered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We loved it here, it is really near shops and restaurants and quite near the tourist centre. The owner john is really friendly and offered us a lift to the bus stop and was very helpful, he could answer any questions we had! The rooms were really clean, spacious and had lots of extra things to make our stay better like, kettle, toaster, cold jug of water, milk, tea, coffee etc and lovely fresh towels. The shower was nice and the bed was really comfy. Some people may think the rooms are a little dated but I thought they were great!! There is a BBQ and pool area, we didn't use these but they were there if we wanted. There was a 'breakfast in bed' service as well which is pretty cool. The prices were good aswell and I would recommend Alexandra park motor in to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our three nights stay at this motel was very pleasant although our executive room could have done with some renovations. The furniture was a little dated but still practical and comfortable. The shower was large and the hot water was there within seconds, the free Wifi was a big plus for us as well as being so close to Bundaberg city centre, the park and the river walkway. Well worth the stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Although the decor was very old-fashioned, the room was sparkling clean, the bed comfortable, air-conditioning worked well. The manager was very helpful, picked us up and returned us to the airport, provided helpful suggestions about nearby restaurants. The motel was well-located for someone staying in Bundaberg, a short walk to downtown and to the nearby park, zoo, and riverwalk where we enjoyed lots of interesting birds. The room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was near the street but it wasn't noisy, so I would think all the rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here one night. When we arrived the room was very cluttered and decore quite damage but appeared clean enough. Stayed one night. Room was so bright and noisey. So cluttered with furniture we kept kicking our knees and toes on the bed. Shower so small my partner had difficulties getting in and out. Spoke with the reception advising of our concerns and they said basically to bad and were unwilling to help but happy to take our money. Would never recommend this place or stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anon1234abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Good location close to restaurants, good value for money especially with free wifi. Servicing of room erratic - supposed to be daily but not done daily during stay recently. Also as most others have pointed out 30 dollar charge for unwashed dishes a really bizarre and unusual charge.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sujoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had booked for two nights but only ended up staying for one, the decor was very old fashioned although the room was clean, they had spayed an air freshener or something in the room which was very overpowering, the smoking area was right outside our door, as we are non smokers it wasn't very pleasant, the room was quiet and we had a good sleep but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#16 of 17 in Bundaberg
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
Sugar Country Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Address: 2A Bingera St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandra Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing