We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Thai Tulips Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 153 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Serving sizes very small, food was just average nothing special. They didnt have the wine we ordered off the menu and then we were given half a glass of another.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    12
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

No idea about the evening but we lunch there quite often. Genuine Thai food slightly modified for western taste (we have spent time in Thailand) but overall very good with good decor and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Probably best Thai in Bundy”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was in Bundy last month visiting family and we all met up at my Grandparents house. Everyone decided Thai would be a cuisine that we would al enjoy!

Having eaten at Thai Tulips before the choice was obvious, all 10 dishes we ordered were great even though they sat in containers for 20mins while we drove across town to pick it up.

My Grandfather had never eat Thai food before and he really enjoyed it.

The Massaman curry is delicious as is the chicken cashew and green curry.

Everyone went back for seconds it was that good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AU_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormeau, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice service many rules bland food”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The service here is okay, but there are a mob of rules both told verbally and written and posted on various walls of the restaurant. Staff were friendly and service was quick. Our entrees were nice but the main dish very bland and watery compared to our local outlet. Have had better food elsewhere. Our table near the turtle fish tank also smelt and it needed a good clean out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love Thai”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This place has beautiful food. Love the variety and the buffets with lots of variety. Family run business and really good staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SzyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Tulips Restaurant also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Thai Tulips Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing