We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small cosy room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnett Riverside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burnett Riverside Motel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“small cosy room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for a friends wedding in a riverside spa room. Room did seem a little cramped for the price that we payed for it however was adequate for a couple of nights. Bathroom was very clean with a small corner spa. Had a small balcony that overlooked the boats on the river. Overall it was a cosy room with a nice view and a convenient position. Staff were also very friendly and happy to help. On the downside not a big fan of the H20 restaurant, meals under cooked and soggy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marikajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
36
1
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed here a few times now, mainly due to it's good location in the CBD of Bundaberg. The staff are never very friendly, which doesn't start you off on a positive note. The rooms are a good size, but for some reason they always smell damp and musty... really annoying actually.

The room I got this time, the air con made a really loud noise, and when I asked for it to be looked at I was told it was not possible.... so I couldn't use it.

It would be a 50/50 if I stayed here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My stay at the Burnett Riverside....... Being an ex Bundaberg Resident.. I have always wanted to stay in this very decent looking place, overlooking both the main Bundy City area + the Burnett River.
From my perspective..... very good rooms. The motel is in a fantastic location to central Bundaberg. The adjoining H20 Bar Restaurant offers nice meals, with a nice outlook !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I spent 5 nights at this hotel. The room was poor, located on a busy road and had a damp musty smell.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay0554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longreach, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

As I travel a lot, I to try new places. This was my first stay at this place. Friendly staff, clean room and secure parking. Made for good stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our way north from Brisbane. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem to them. The hotel has recently been renovated and looks fantastic, very fresh and clean. The new management seem to be making alot of improvements and are very involved in working alongside their staff, creating a happy environment. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatarinaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I had a room overlooking the river above the fishing boats, fantastic spot.
Excellent room quality and good service
The walkway along the river is a great start to the day

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnett Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnett Riverside Motel

Property: Burnett Riverside Motel
Address: 7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Burnett Riverside)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Burnett Riverside Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Burnett Riverside Motel. Located in the heart of the Central Business District, The Burnett Riverside Motel is just minutes walk from the major shopping and commercial districts and on the banks of the tranquil Burnett River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burnett Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnett Riverside Hotel Bundaberg
Quality Inn Bundaberg
Quality Hotel Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing