We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely outlook onto Burnett River, quiet and serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Burnett Riverside Motel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Thursday Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely outlook onto Burnett River, quiet and serene”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel has recently been redecorated (perhaps since the 2013 Burnett River floods which came up to the level of their swimming pool apparently ?) The service was friendly and efficient. The rooms all look straight onto the now peaceful Burnett River with its sailing boats and birdlife. There is a glass door out onto a small balcony and the windows all open wide and also close securely if that is what you want. There is good desk space, adequate number of electric plugs and cupboards. The decor is nice and the rooms are clean. The restaurant has the option of dining on a verandah overlooking the river- which I recommend. The motel is central to the town and all services. You can walk or run by the river for quite a distance in both directions (not always on a special purpose pedestrian path but for some of the way)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    50
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
37
1
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrumba Downs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I used this motel twice this year as it was central to the 2 weddings I was celebrant for. There were many good things about both experiences and quite a few annoyances as well. While most were only small things, they brought the experience from an excellent one back to average and quite pricey for average, however if you want to be near the city then it is probably the best in town. A myriad of eating experiences within walking distance. The entry and exits to the car park are one ways only. They do have several styles of rooms, many with river views, some have more rooms, some have spas, some double story, some with kitchenette. Was a bit disappointed as I wanted self contained room on my second visit but the room only had a microwave and kettle, no toaster or cooking facility. Couldn't fit anything in the fully stocked bar fridge which was annoying. King sized bed was excellent and pillows were also good for the most part. Housekeeping were friendly and helpful when I wanted a slimmer pillow. I will go back to try the H2O restaurant next visit as I've heard it's excellent. Would still recommend.

Room Tip: I'd recommend asking for higher floors to make the most of the river views, but, just ask for wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeltheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Everything about this place is just plain wrong! The people don't want to be there and the manager can't be bothered with much either! I have tried this place 5 time this year and every experience has been riddled with problems. From being overcharged, to deleted bookings, to food either not arriving or being of poor presentation and flavour. I am going back to Kacy's at Bargara and recommend everyone else do so as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had two nights (Friday and Saturday) in February 2104. Lucky enough to be given a two bedroom apartment on to top floor with a great view of the river.

Our first stay was in April 2013 which was only a few months after the flood. The clean up work around the river is well underway and the river is no longer a murky brown and was a wonderful view from the balcony.

The room is very well equipped and has been refurbished since our first stay. The bed is a king size bed and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. As other posters have noted the pillows are great and better than pillows I have had in five star hotels. The bathroom even has a good size spa.

Had dinner in house at the H20 on the Friday night and the seafood platter for 4 was amazing! The staff are very attentive and good selection of other foods. Had breakfast both mornings and there is a continental buffet which is very rare for hotels in places like Bundaberg. Had cooked breakfasts on the menu as well and on the Sunday morning my wife had a stack of 3 pancakes (photo has been posted) which were huge but still fluffy and light.

Considering the quality of the hotel and its location is very good value. Look forward to returning again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the riverside which have great river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room for 3 adults.That is all it was, one room. Toilet door which was louvred, not solid, right beside one of the beds. No coffee cups, just small tea cups. Paid $25 per night more than a beachside 3 bedroom apartment on the Sunshine Coast. Access to car park is a complicated one way street. Not value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We found the room very comfortable with 2 queen sized beds, a good sized bathroom and a view of the river. The beds and pillows were amazing. There was a fully stocked mini bar - which we didn't use but was handy to have. There were tea and coffee and biscuits which my son and I were very glad to have. The staff were friendly and the car parking facilities were good. The hotel is handy to almost everything in Bundy. The only thing I didn't like was the tiny lift, it could only handle 2 or 3 people and their luggage at a time. Other than that we had a very nice visit and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river otherwise you could be looking at the roof of another buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineH4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here this past weekend as we were visiting Bundaberg for a family event.

The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was amazing.. so very comfortable, we had a great night sleep! Loved the pillows also.

Very comfortable for what we needed. Staff were friendly as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xMegsyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnett Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnett Riverside Motel

Property: Burnett Riverside Motel
Address: 7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Burnett Riverside)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Burnett Riverside Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Burnett Riverside Motel. Located in the heart of the Central Business District, The Burnett Riverside Motel is just minutes walk from the major shopping and commercial districts and on the banks of the tranquil Burnett River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burnett Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnett Riverside Hotel Bundaberg
Quality Inn Bundaberg
Quality Hotel Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing