We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed again at the Best Wettern Bundaberg City recently, and once again could not fault the service or the accommodation. It's no wonder why they got the Best Western 31/2 star award for Australia and New Zealand. They know how to run a business and make their customers feel very welcome. Thanks Tom and Glenda for another GREAT experience. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. Glenda and I do take pride in what we do and in the presentation, comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. It is something we have to work on all the time and we are very fortunate to have great staff who assist us in achieving our goals. I am pleased that we again met your expectations and we do look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks again for the great reviews and kindest regards,

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    55
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
37
4
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Relatively small motel style but rooms are very functional, the personal service from the owners is exceptional. They don't have a restaurant but there are four to choose within walking distance that can be charged back to your room.

Room Tip: rear rooms are quieter further from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Again chosen from Trip Advisor reviews and another good choice. Reception very efficient and friendly - nicely furnished clean room and very large bathroom. Free wifi.
Very near to Railway Station, Tourist Office and central Bundaberg with lots of nearby restaurants and take-aways.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice Motel centrally situated. No restaurant, but restaurants nearby, and breakfast delivered to your room. Friendly service. Free WiFi

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here for almost a week on a business project. I've stayed in a lot of motels all over Queensland but none quite as good as this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWHS187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It's the best budget accommodation I have stayed in. Very clean, great service and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The rooms are a good size with everything you want in them! Space for you car right outside your door! The people who run the place are really lovely and asked me to come to them if we wanted anything. The wifi is great and is quite fast. Bed is comfy! I would highly recommend it. We're traveling up the coast stoping in different motels. We even got breakfast dropped into our room and it wasn't that expensive!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoiferua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Address: 246 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
Best Western Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing