We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is hotel quality. Great shower and huge bathroom. Stocked bar fridge and yummy munchies. Comfy bed and room. I got excited by the little breakfast door which I used and had a fresh breakfast. Central spot. It looks like a simple motel but you will be surprised how lovely the staff, service and quality exceeds!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MarieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Good morning Marie and thank you taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review about your recent stay with us. We work hard on giving all of our guests a comfortable, friendly and value for money stay and I am pleased that your expectations were met. Again many thanks for the great review and I do hope we are able to assist you again when next you are in town.

Kindest regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

a decent enough place to stay, spotlessly clean and fairly well placed but oh so functional. seemed to belonged to a different era. room was pretty cramped but the bathroom was huge. absolutely no view of anywhere except walls and other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Good morning Russell and thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you noted that our rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spacious. We worked hard to ensure we made our rooms more comfortable when we renovated them. As for the size we are unfortunately locked in with that as it is a 30 year old property and we lease, we do not own it. We are also more a corporate motel and for a room with a view you would probably have been better suited to stay at the beach down at Bargara. Still thank you for taking the time to post your review as we value ALL feedback. Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Kindest regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent 4 nights here and was very comfortable. It is not top of the line, but clean as a whistle, handy to town and restaurants, comfortable bed, every facility - and the fresh fruit compote for breakfast is absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Lesley and thank you for the very positive review on your recent stay with us. Sorry for the delay in responding but we have been on a short business trip. We appreciate feedback of any manner and it is so nice when someone appreciates the work we do here as we all enjoy being part of this accommodation property and the industry as a whole. Thank you again for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is very much appreciated.

Kindest regards

Tom Dunphy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had a recent overnight stay in Bundaberg and I would honestly say that you would go far and wide to find a cleaner hotel room. I have stayed in some 4 and 5 star establishments and this establishment is certainly of one of the most immaculate I have stayed in.

Whilst the décor is a little dated, the staff and cleanliness and location certainly make up for it. The bed was super comfortable, air con was good, bathroom was renovated and overall a pleasant place to stay. If you were planning to spend a large amount of time in your room, the size may not suit but it suited me splendidly of a quick overnight stay.

The CBD was a 10 minute walk and there was some good eating places close by. And importantly, the airport was only 10 minutes away,

Well done!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

G'day Douggy. Thank you very much for your very positive review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always great to get feedback as it allows us all to keep focussed on our goal of giving each and every guest a good experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Thank you again and I do hope we can be of service to you when next you are in town.

Kindest regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here approximately 18 months ago and can say the standards have not slipped. Rooms are always clean,the bathroom is spotless every day, the bed gave a good sleep. TV had great reception on all channels. Internet was fast and also free. The bathrooms are a really good size. It has a guest's laundry $6 in total for the washing machine and dryer and they give you free washing powder which saves a lot of hassle. The couple of nights I used the air con I hardly noticed it was on from a noise view.
You are certainly made to feel welcome here which to me is an important aspect of any stay.
Breakfasts are a good size and eating them outside the room in the morning is very pleasant.
No evening meals however there is a wealth of restaurants all around.

Would I look around to stay anywhere else in Bundaberg? No.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

G'day Lynn. Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review for us. We enjoy what we do and it is nice when it is noticed. We pass on all feedback to every one of our staff as it is only with overall team work that we can achieve our goal of giving each and every guest an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for the great review.

Kindest regards

Tom, Glenda and Anthony Dunphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely return. Rooms were absolutely spotless!! Service was amazing. All the staff were lovely. Breakfast was great. Super comfortable bed. Great shower. Big tv. Short walking distance to heaps of restaurants and a convenience store. Short drive to town, shopping centre and markets. Big parking bays right out the front of our room. We were really happy with everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

G'day Karen. Just a quick note to thank you for writing such a great review of our property and service for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are also pleased that your stay met your expectations. Feedback is something we value very much as it keeps us on our toes. Once again thank you very much and I trust we can assist you again in the future.

kindest regards,

Tom Dunphy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the Best western Bundaberg City Motor Inn for 2 nights, and were thrilled with the friendliness of the owner Tom. We arrived a bit late because of numerous road works on the Bruce Highway, but Tom was more than obliging and stayed up to greet us upon arrival.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, with little extras that make you smile, such as cookies to go with the complimentary tea and coffee, and Minties :-)
The bathroom was spacious and the shower was fantastic.
Breakfast is served to you through the wee servery hatch which is great, you don't have to stress if you sleep in a wee bit :-)
Also they have a charge-back service arranged with many nearby restaurants, which is very handy, a fantastic option when you want all the charges on one bill.
When we checked out we had left our phone charger behind, but Tom called within an hour of checking out to let us know we had left it behind - again great service.
I'd stay again purely because the owner is so nice and makes you feel welcome :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDunphy, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us this fantastic review. We are pleased our service and facilities exceeded your expectations because we appreciate that we have plenty of good competition in town. We love what we do and would love to be of service to you again when next you are in town. Many thanks again for taking the time to write a review and for the very positive comments. Much appreciated.

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#14 of 17 in Bundaberg
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
Sugar Country Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Address: 246 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
Best Western Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing