We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bundaberg Best Western gave us A warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
marstons mills
2 reviews
“Bundaberg Best Western gave us A warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We arrived in Bundaberg by train after a long day but we reached the hotel after only a short walk to the hotel from the train station. There we were warmly welcomed by the owner Tom, who knew my name and gave us some milk for the fridge.
The hotel is small and all on the ground floor, with laundry facilities, restaurants right around the hotel. The beds and bathroom facilities were excellent, the coffee and tea and cookies again were very welcoming and gave us that homey feeling, something we look for when away. There's a fridge and place to work if need be. We ended up staying an extra day... this Bundaberg Best Western certainly gave us the 'no worries' Australian flavor, everything was taken care of. Well done, we'd stay there again and highly recommend it to otheres.




look for

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaasdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    53
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
37
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

From the moment we first checked in we were welcomed by the great team at the motel and went straight to our room. The room was very tidy and had a great air con unit to see the hot night out. It was also good to see covered car parking included as well.

We were only staying the one night as passing through to Rockhampton and it was so great to find a motel like this with such friendly staff and good accommodation!

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lone007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Very nice people, lovely and clean.
I would recommend to anyone and have booked to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Stopped here the night on the way through. When we arrived the gentleman front counter was very friendly and seemingly couldn't do enough to help. We stayed in a family room which was very clean, tidy and accomondated all of our needs. The bathroom was clean and in good working order. I would say we got great value for money with this place. If I had to critise one thing it would be the mattresses probably need to be replaced soon as they were starting to become an uncomfortable banana shape. In all, a good little place to stay in Bundaberg.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We only stayed here for one night and found everything to be ok - clean tidy accommodation. The most striking aspect was the friendliness of the manager who even after meeting me just once remembered my name next morning as he was wandering around. Room was small but of sufficient size to be comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

we stayed overnight on a drive to Townsville. the reception staff were lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. There was absolutley no mould in the shower which you often find in other motels. We ordered breakfast to our room and it was very nice and plenty of it. we normally stay in more expensive hotels but just loved this place. The manager gave us some tips about where to go and where not to and directions which was really great.

Will definately be back if we are up that way.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We stayed at this motel on a Friday night whilst driving down to Brisbane. We arrived in the evening and left very early the next morning so only had a limited time to evaluate the property but for our needs it was perfect and our expectations were exceeded.

The room, including bathroom were clean and comfortable. Parking outside the room was easily accessible. The highlight of our stay was the customer service provided by reception. They were always friendly and ultra-helpful. We checked in easily, they gave us great advice on local dining out options, internet was easily accessible and every interaction with the staff was positive.

  • Liked — Great service, busy but easily accessed location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Address: 246 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
Best Western Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing