We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me happy.”

Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Made me happy.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Reception were extremely helpful and alleviated my anxiety at finding the venue for an early work appointment (I'm useless with maps!). Fantastic, I will definitely go back and recommend! Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This motel is located on the south edge of town and slightly off A1 so it is quieter than some in the area. The rooms were adequate and quite clean. We slept well. I had some minor mechanical issues with my car and the staff was kind to lend a few tools for me to effect the repairs.

Just down the road is a sports club which has excellent food and quite reasonable prices.

The price seemed a little above average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For a short turnaround the Best Western Boulevard Lodge does the job.
My room was certainly big enough though it could certainly have used a coat of paint. One real bonus to this hotel is that it is set back quite a distance from the main road so the traffic noise isn't an issue, which can't be said for a few other places that I've stayed at in Bundaberg. It is however a little way out of the main part of town though as I and I dare say most people are probably driving that shouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Large rooms and a bit out of town. Sports club is close by with really good meals.
Not much noise at night. Rooms are large but basic. Free Internet is a bit of a con. Its limited to 500 meg which expired after ten minutes in a work video conference call. Othrr pl a ces in town have unlimited.
Tiny pool. Good place to stay but I think there is better value in town

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Only stayed one night. Double room on the ground floor which was very dark and gloomy. No road noise and good location. Walking distance to the Brothers Sports Club. Stayed at three other places on the East Coast and this was the worst and dearest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonlight1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Needed a room for one night for a swim meet and couldn't afford two like last time, the family room was suggested and it was very good. It was upstairs, but as we only had to go up and down once, it was okay for my elderly mother. The single bed and queen were both comfortable and the bathroom was a good size, so miss nine and i could be in there at the same time. Last time it was quiet, this time there were a lot of hoons about, but that can't be helped. Service was great, as I have to pick up the key and check in early without accessing the room, and have to leave before the office opens - no problem! Lots of towels provided and everything we needed was there. Could not imagine staying at a different motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deception Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband & I had the unfortunate task of having to go to Bundaberg 2 weeks ago to meet with insurance assessors after our house was hit by a tornado on the Australia Day long weekend. At short notice I rang the motel & managed to get a couple of days accommodation even though they were fully booked looking after the residence of Bundaberg. After arriving & seeing what damage we had sustained we knew that our stay was going to be a long one. I spoke to the owner who was very helpful in accommodating our needs all but one night & at the last minute they received a cancellation they were extremely professional & contacted me to let me know the vacancy had become available. After staying & this very friendly motel for 2 weeks I would recommend them to anyone who would like to go & stay in our beautiful city. The motel is within walking distance to Reading Cinemas, Sugarland Shopping Centre & Brothers Sports Club. It also has its own restaurant Darcys which has a beautiful menu & very friendly staff. Thankyou to everyone for looking after us in our time of need we will never forget your friendship & will definately be back

Room Tip: All rooms are well situated & off the street. Upstair room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Country Comfort Bundaberg
Country Comfort Bundaberg
#15 of 17 in Bundaberg
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boulevard Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boulevard Lodge

Property: Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Address: 10 Johanna Boulevard, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Boulevard Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Boulevard Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing