We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, friendly, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Bundaberg
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stay here at the Country Comforts Bundaberg a week each month.
It has a handy location to all parts of Bundaberg .
lovely comfy beds , spacious rooms with modern bathroom
Very high standard of food in the restaurant , brilliant evening meals ,with good choice of menu and great cooked breakfast .
All the staff and management team are always attentive to your needs and nothing is any problem for them.
Would certainty recommend this motel !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 378KarlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here with the family for a few nights in one of the apartments and it would have to be the most spacious apartment we have ever stayed in. Staff and management was friendly.

Room had a separate bedroom with 2 single beds and the main room had a double and single bed plus a divan which can be used as another double bed.

Apartment was very clean and the staff nice and friendly, its obvious parts of the apartment has been refurbished including the bathroom, however the furniture was old and outdated including the kitchenette and needs replacement.

Some of the toiletries had been depleted and not restocked during our visit which was disappointing and there was no shower mat provided at start.

Despite the few negatives we would recommend this motel and we would stay here again.............fantastic family rooms probably the biggest in Bundy.

Room Tip: ask for a family room if you have 4 to 6 in your family group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bundabergmgr, Reception at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I am a regular visitor to Country Comfort International Bundaberg and I can tell you the service is fabulous, the meals are great and the accommodation is always clean and welcoming. The staff are so friendly and the standard of service is consistently high. One of my favourite places to stay in Bundaberg

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Normally stay with family but this time we thought we would have a change. We found staff to be very friendly and helpful, Great variety and tasting food. We stayed in room down the back it was very quiet and a spacious room, Pool was great- clean and refreshing

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahnLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I love staying here regularly during my visits, I love the quietness it provides. The receptionist always knows me by name, and is always welcoming. I just had troubles with the security latch inside my apartment which was frustrating because i couldn't get out. I have requested not to stay in room 41 because of this hassle, and the other 'executive rooms' will work just fine.

Room Tip: Executive room, check security latches first. Always bring your own brekky unless youre happy with p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have visited Bundaberg every month for several years and i always choose to stay at the Country Comfort Bundaberg, The rooms are very clean and comfortable, I have always found the staff to be polite and helpful " Service with a smile " may sound a bit Cliche but is appropiate when describing the staff. As a traveling rep i often take customers out to dinner and i choose to dine in the resturant my guests love to dine there as well. My guests and I have never been unhappy with a meal in the resturant and ofen make comments to that effect.
The Management team are willing to take the time to visit myself and my guests personally to make sure we are happy with our meals and always with a smile.
i can not recommend the Country Comfort enough it is a great place to stay.
Darren C

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Over the last weekend we had the opportunity to visit Bundaberg we located ourselves at the Country Comfort the manager was very helpful as were all of the staff. The room was newley
renovated and very comfortable. The restaurant exceeded all expectations with a wide variety of
first class food and beverages . The prices very reasonable. When going north again we will most definately be stopping over at The Country Comfort. Thank you once again Raj and staff for making our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
Sugar Country Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Takalvan Motel
Takalvan Motel
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Address: 73 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays) **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RESTURANT CLOSURE** Friday and Saturday evenings will be closed until further notice, Easter weekend, Christmas Closure from last week December to Mid-January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing