We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere for a pub & great steak”
Review of Club Hotel

Club Hotel
Ranked #31 of 154 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: They say they have the BEST steaks in town !And they do !!!!! The Club Hotel is renowned for their great steaks. It is fabulous for a lunch time meal. We went on a Wednesday for lunch and you get a LUMP OF RUMP for $12 which is extremely well priced. Each day they have a special on so you can choose which day you want to go. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the BEST well priced steaks in Bundaberg.
Qld
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for a pub & great steak”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Steak is great value & as good as they say. Big servings, veggies a bit over boiled/steamed but overall ok.It's a nice atmosphere, clean and on our two visits very busy but not rowdy.
Great lunch time specials!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMR1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

daytime - great food
Friday and weekend nights it's full of people of all ages partying
not what I would call a family location. Very popular with the 18-30's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Consistently good food at good prices!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I visit here about 3 times a year and enjoy the food every time. The only thing I dislike it that I think there should be more on the plate for what you pay. Worth a visit though for a tavern.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice pub meal”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went here for dinner on a recent trip to the Bundaberg region. Had the steak special. It was good pub food and good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not the best steaks in Bundy”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Nice modern pub with very friendly staff and helpful, they advertise having the best steaks in Bundy, if they are then the rest must be very ordinary, we had a steak for lunch, it was great value at $15 but was not the best steak, very bold claim, great ambience and very central

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seawolfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Hotel also viewed

 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing