We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnighter”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundaberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bundaberg East Cabin and Tourist Park
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overnighter”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Park is not in an attractive area and from the front we almost drove on but decided to stay as it was only for 1 night. Park is neat and clean. The owners are lovely. Very cheerful and helpful. Ensuite is old but adequate. Would recommend as an overnight stop.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
15
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Located next to industrial businesses the park is very noisy during the day but fairly quiet most of the night. We visited during the cane harvesting period so there was some noise from cane train shunting at night but it stopped early enough to not interfere with our sleep. The park is well maintained with each camping site having two concrete pads and ensuite. Like the ensuites, the camp kitchen and laundry were clean and functional.
The park is a few minutes east of the CBD but within walking distance of the Bundaberg Distillery and a cooperage. A short drive up the road is the Bundaberg Brewed Drinks factory.
We enjoyed our stay here and have recommended it to other travellers.

Room Tip: We camped so have no comment on the accommodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzziesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for a week at this park during our participation in a veteran car rally in Bundy. We were greeted warmly. Allocated a cabin with room to park our large trailer nearby so we could put our veteran car in it each night. The park and all buildings had been totally under water during the recent flooding. Every effort had been made to clean it up. Apart from high water marks which were preserved as a memento in the office the whole place was clean and tidy. We were not disturbed by noise. The only tricky bit is to identify the entrance off Princess Street. It has a large sign over the entrance, but the entrance is deceptively small as it slotted in between two adjoining business sites. We actually missed it and had to turn around and come back. Once inside the park area it opens up to a medium sized park with sealed roads and large well kept lawns. We were offered a good deal financially as well. We paid for five nights with two free nights to make a full week on site. We would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: We just emailed our needs re. large trailer etcl and travel times. We never noticed any disagreeabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Would not recommend this park as it is situated in a noisy industrial area. When booking a powered site at this park, we requested a quiet spot. On arrival we walked to our allocated site only to find that on one side was an industrial complex with fork lifts sending out frequent high pitched beeping noises and at the back the premises for a long haul trucking company where the trucks start rolling in at 3.30am. Hardly a quiet site. We then requested we be moved to another site but were told we had to wait until the computer person returned. We decided to leave to find a quieter park. We requested a refund of the one night's site fee we had paid at the time of booking, only to be told that as we had changed our mind, no refund would be made. What ever happened to customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bundaberg hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We found this park to suit us perfectly. We had little to do with the staff, but found them nothing but helpful when we did. They provided us with plenty of tourist information, professionally guided our van onto the site, and assisted with tour bookings. The park itself features a pool, coin operated laundry machines, well equipped open air camp kitchen (with free BBQ), and each site has it's own ensuite. They were old and dated, but were sufficiently clean, although ours did have a strange odour, I think from being kept closed and moist. We would leave the window open to air the room out, and it would rid the smell for a short while, only for it to return. Not a deal breaker though. We loved that each site also had twin concrete pads, one for the van and one for the annex. Helps so much in keeping the interior of the van clean. Even with this set up, there was still plenty of room to park the car next to the van, given that the sites are all a good size. Within walking distance to the Bundaberg Barrel, rum distillery and cooperage, although a little way out of the main township, we had a great stay. Naturally, having our own accommodation, we can't comment on the cabins.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We found the couple that ran this park to be totally unaccommodating, overly rude and arrogant. We are a family of 8 that needed accommodation for 3 weeks. We explained our needs in detail to management quite some time before arrival. After 4 hours of setting up our camp site we were told it wasn't acceptable in an extremely rude way. We were also told that our children were disturbing the permanent residents and were given a warning. We kept the children with us from then on and within an hour were told we had our 3 warnings and to get out! They made us pack our site up in the late afternoon, in the middle of a storm, in peak tourist season in Bundaberg with no where to go. They were quick to keep 2 nights of site fees too. Our family was forced to sleep in our car for the night. We then booked into Bargara Beach Tourist Park and spent our 3 weeks there. Much better position,people and atmosphere. I've never in my life been treated so disgustingly by someone in business as I was ar Bundaberg East Tourist Park

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank travellingfamilyofeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

When we arrived after driving for 2 days we were greeted by the owner/manager who was extremely rude to us straight up. We were shown to our camp site and after we set up our camper trailer we were told our vehicle as it had to be parked on the grass next to our trailer, there wasn't enough room between our tent and the neighboring site. My husband then asked if he could move the trailer over a foot to allow enough room to park the car on the grass. Instead of answering the question with a simple no, the manager pointed at the tap and drain on the grass and said "see this? If you run this over i'll show you where Bundaberg hospital is" we were shocked at this response as we had been nothing but polite to him. My husband then asked him to leave us alone to set up our site, at which point he left and came back with a lady. He approached us, rudely interrupting a conversation my Husband was having with his friend, and told us to again move the vehicle. We again politely told him there was not enough room between our tent and the next site, since we were not allowed to move the tent closer to the tap, but that in the morning we would ask the people at the next site to move their car over so there would be room for our car too. He then proceeded to go off at us saying how its a private park and they have rules and regulations. We tried to explain that we understood what he was saying but that it was almost 9pm and we didnt want to wake the other campers to move their car and that we'd do it in the morning. Again he started going on and on. My Husband told him his behavior was not acceptable and that he wanted an apology for his attitude and threats and that he didn't want him near our family for the rest of our stay. He refused to apologise, and the lady with him looked very embarrassed so i'd say this happens alot. We told him we would not be staying there for the rest of our trip (10 nights) and instead left first thing in the morning.
I would not recommend this park to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melbenelbeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
2.4 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.5 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
Riverdale Caravan Park
Riverdale Caravan Park
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bundaberg Park Lodge
Bundaberg Park Lodge
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundaberg East Cabin and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundaberg East Cabin and Tourist Park

Property: Bundaberg East Cabin and Tourist Park
Address: 83 Princess St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing