We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday breakfast”
Review of Bean @ Saskia

Bean @ Saskia
Ranked #17 of 154 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Birthday breakfast”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely way to start my birthday morning. Awesome breakfast and service. We had the breakfast BLT and simple poached eggs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fussymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky Cafe”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My mother took me here on a recent trip back to visit family, and I must say I was suprised by the quirkiness and quality for a small town. The coffee was great and the muffin I had was to die for and all for a very reasonable price! Will definitely stop in on future visits.

Helpful?
Thank Creativeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people food and service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Regular customer for last 12 months. Food always fresh and tasty. Staff exceptional. Great atmosphere

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a hidden treasure”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

you'll need to share a slice of carrot cake here.. it was enormous, scrumptious and the tea and coffee weren't bad either.. plus you get the added bonus to have a gander at the lovely items in the shop too... combination of two pleasures.. shopping a nd coffee with friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pincher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and shop!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Saskia's has an excellent selection of meals (including vegetarian options) and very good coffee. Top that off with great service and a lovely gift shop where you can purchase some pretty special items not available elsewhere in Bundaberg, Saskia's is a great place to visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean @ Saskia also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Bean @ Saskia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing