We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Bundaberg Services Club
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have been many times for lunch are always find the staff very friendly and obliging. Lovely view and good choice of meals. Love the Garlic Prawns.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mummygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    64
    32
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Buffet Breakfast At The Bundaberg RSL Club!Don't Bother!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Absolutely Appalling and a more than a rude and obnoxious back water General Manager by the name of Col who said to us " YOU ARE ONLY PAYING $15.00c!WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? when we complained!
Paper cups for the coffee and tea!
1 glass only of watered down fruit juice!
The hot food was cold!
The breakfast cereal consists of either corn flakes or rice bubbles (PLAIN BRANDE)
When the toast comes out of the toaster it flings straight out on to the floor! No tray to catch the toast!
The so called hot bacon was dry!
Service? There is none? You have to clean your own table and remove your dirty dishes away from the table you are sitting at!
OUR ADVICE!!! STAY AWAY!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“if you get time book a table”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The chinese food is really good, one plate is enough for 2 people, a nice table overlooking the river is always a plus. they also have a Sunday breakfast, for a reasonable price, it does get busy and it pays to book a table, and sometimes the wait is quite long for your meal, but worth it if you have the time

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davnicarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lunch today”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

went there for lunch today will not be going back soon food disgusting, ordered chips with no gravy come out with gravy and chips had an awful seasoning on them. Gluten free menu everything just about has dairy - cheese or cream on everything no good for a gluten and dairy free diet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieRichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Beautiful Outlook & Good Food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went here for lunch with a few friends last week & I must say, it was a very pleasant surprise. The outside of the building does not do it justice at all however the inside looks to have been recently renovated (despite it not going under in the big flood last year).

The dining area is vibrant & inviting and is well positioned to make the most of the view of the beautiful Bundaberg River. Upon arrival you need to see the maître d to be allocated a table & then you go up to the counter to order your meals which are then delivered to you at your table. Most meals come with a plate for you to help yourself to the Salad Bar which offered the usual array however they need to modernise the salads on offer, they were fresh but a little old school.

We all thought the meals were very nice however one lady in our party was understandably disappointed that there was no crackle for the Pork Roast. I had the crumbed Flat Head which was lovely & fresh with Salad and I thought it was good value for $16.50, especially given the beautiful view which we had from our table.

It was definitely one of the better RSL dining experiences I have had with only a couple of suggestions for them:
1. Update your Salad Bar to modern Salads.
2. Get a decent Coffee like Byron Bay, Belaroma or Vittoria. There is no excuse for substandard Coffee these days & it will cost you clientele.
3. Put up a little A-Frame sign at the entrance to the dining area with 'Please see maître d for seat allocation' on it so that people who have not been before know what the protocol is.
4. Clean up your Specials Board because it's too ambiguous with diners being left in doubt as to what is actually on special.

All in all it was a pleasant experience & I will be back. :)

I score the Bundaberg RSL 3.25 out of 5.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roses20122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bundaberg Services Club also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Bundaberg Services Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing