We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views in fantastic location”
Review of Meridian Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meridian Tower
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We booked four apartments at Meridian Towers for an extended family getaway . All the apartments were spotless , large and very comfortably furnished. We couldnt fault them. The beds were comfy and the appliances good quality. The grounds were kept immaculate at all times and the pool and spa were spotless.

The views from all four apartments were amazing. Being on the lower floors we had a little road noise but thats the payoff being so close to the beach and cafes/ restuarants.

The management, Diane and Dennis were so friendly and professional. Everything was very organised and you can tell they have a geniune love of people. They should be commended.

We have made a famliy pact to return to Meridian Towers every second year.

If you want a comfortable, good quality self contained accommodation in a awesome location stay here .

Room Tip: Rooms higher up may have less road noise in peak holiday times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Second time here and loved it - great location - great apartment - really good value for money. Very helpful Managers . Would recommend it highly for short breaks or holidays for families with young children. Great all rounder !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jersey2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A friend found this on lastminute.com and it was one of the best bargains we have come across. The apartment provides 270 degree views, a lot of natural light, and has a huge kitchen, massive wrap around balcony (the widest part probably being bigger than the lounge (which was a good size)), roof top terrace and bar off the lounge. The main bedroom was huge and had its own balcony overlooking the hinterland, but the other 2 rooms were a little small. The only 2 negatives were the couches which were not that comfortable and the live in next door neighbours either don't like kids or were just in a bad mood when we arrived. Would definitely come back and is on one of the best spots on the gold coast (especially if you have a family).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooktheredpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The apartments are very comfortable with great views from the balcony. No AC in some which could be an issue in warmer weather. They are individually owned, so all fitted out a little differently. I love this end of the Gold Coast, much more family friendly. A beautiful beach and play ground across the road. 10 minute walk to shops and movie theatres and restaraunts at Coolangatta. 10m drive to a shopping centre. Lots of cafes nearby. About 45m drive to theme parks. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the 4th floor or higher for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank O986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter holiday break and loved it! Easy check in, managers very helpful. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which we loved - spacious and well planned. Balcony looked out over Kirra beach and views were fantastic all the way over to Surfers Paradise. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at the Meridian over Christmas 2012 on holiday from England with our 2 children aged 7 and 10. We all loved the apartment is was clean and spacious with the most amazing views from the balconies.I was initially concerned about being on the 9th floor but the children loved going up and down in the lift to the pool and spa pool which was all very well-kept and clean , surrounded by a well-tended garden. As it is a smaller apartment block the pool did not get as busy as other neighbouring blocks. The beach is literally opposite which was fantastic so no carrying loads of supplies to the beach you can just go for a swim and nip back ! The managers at the block are lovely, friendly and welcoming. I find it odd that others reported them as 'awol' as they always seemed to be on hand at the desk. I would thoroughly recommend the Meridian for views, friendly environment and clean spacious accommodation.

Room Tip: All apartments overlook the beach and have 360 degree balconies so not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had the best family holiday for three weeks over Christmas and New Year that I have ever had in my life whilst staying at the Meridian on Kirra Beach. I flew in from NZ, my son and his family flew in from London and my other sons live in Coolangatta. The apartment was absolutely fabulous, spacious, amazing views and very well serviced and cleaned. Diane and Trevor who manage the apartments couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The facilities at the Meridian cater for little children and teenagers alike and the proximity to the beach and Coolangatta meant that there was always plenty to do. The BBQ area caters for a large group of people and proved to be worth its weight with my large family and visitors. I will never forget the magical holiday at the Meridian and hope to return in April again. I think it will be my favourite place to stay from now on.

Room Tip: All the rooms have fabulous views and being on the ninth floor we had all the doors open and a breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
1.0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Tower

Address: 6 Coyne St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: £85 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridian Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meridian Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Tower Coolangatta, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing