We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DRAGON”
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for a concert was in town.
The placed was pretty good, rooms were big and had everything we needed.
View was great as well.

Only thing that would have made it better was a later check out.

Ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for writing and sharing your recent experience with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort on Tripadvisor. It is certainly appreciated.

First, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your overnight stay. We are pleased to read that your stay “ticked all of the boxes” and hope that we may have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,012 - 4,018 of 4,711 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed for business at this hotel on 21 June 2014. The room was well furnished, clean and tidy. There was a bar fridge and a microwave in the room. From the balcony we had a glimpse of the sea. The hotel pool is big. There are plenty of restaurants/cafes, convenience stores etc within walking distance and the beach is close by. The reservation staff were polite and helpful, the service of all staff was great, everyone was cheery and said hello. Parking facilities are good. There was a 10min wait to be seated for breakfast due to numbers but the buffet breakfast offered was delicious and plentiful. I will certainly return in the future with my son for a holiday. Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to write a review sharing your experiences.

It is pleasing to read that your room and resort facilities met with your expectations. I sincerely appreciate the recognition of our staff and their service delivery. It is rewarding to receive feedback on their efforts within a public forum such as Tripadvisor.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Twin Towns is always a wonderful place to stay, we have been coming since I was a teenager. Beautiful rooms, great service and lovely breakfast and not to mention the ginormous club it is attached to, in which resembles a small casino with the worlds best (so far that I've seen) kids club/minding area.

Room Tip: Always opt for a room with a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaylayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide a review via Tripadvisor, it is greatly appreciated.

It was our pleasure to be your host and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to explore the facilities of the complex including the newly refurbished Twin Towns Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon when next in Coolangatta.

Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

hospitality and friendliness of staff at twin towns was exceptional , nothing was a problem for them to help you out with anything we needed . The rooms and facilities were clean on arrival and kept that way our whole stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judiruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and thank you for the review, it is greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the special mention regarding the Outrigger team. I am very proud of them and am honoured to be able to work with these amazing invidivuals. Cooly Rocks On is an annual event held during the Queen's birthday long weekend celebrating 50's and 60's rock 'n'roll including cars, dancing and music.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future and see you next year for Cooly Rocks On.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I travelled solo to Coolangatta to attend a concert being held at Twin Towns so decided to stay there as well. The reservation staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed for 2 nights and found it very nice and value for money. The breakfasts were very good and the room very comfortable, especially when I turned down the air conditioner. I always find Qld too hot, even in their winter. Check-out was equally efficient and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WartyTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to write a review via Tripadvisor, it is greatly appreciated.

We are thrilled to read that you spoilt yourself with an evening of entertainment at Twin Towns Club. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team who go above and beyond to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Our Show and Stay packages include overnight accommodation in a Hotel Room, tickets to see the show of your choice and a buffet breakfast the next morning in Signatures Restaurant.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My flight was cancelled, so the airline placed us here until they could sort themselves out. Ended up staying 2 nights. 2 minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and local shopping centre. I was travelling alone, so got a single room. It was spacious and clean with a firm king size bed. The balcony was big, with enough outdoor furniture for a small party. Free wifi in reception, walkway connecting hotel to Twin Towns Club and hotel's own restaurants. The restaurants were inexpensive, but the quality was excellent. No room service, but all restaurants in the hotel offered takeaway, so I could veg out in front of the TV. Games room had arcade machines, with all the classics (Space Invaders, Pacman).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunkychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback on your recent and unexpected stay with us Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.

The team and I are pleased to read that the facilities, restaurants and location exceeded your expectations. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort; famous for sun drenched days and that relaxed beach lifestyle. Enjoy life’s simple pleasures, golden beaches just steps away and space and time to relax to do as little, or as much as you like with the ones you love. It’s the ideal year-round holiday destination, close to world-class surfing beaches, hinterland wineries and river tours and all the Gold and Tweed Coasts have to offer.

The resort boasts stylishly appointed hotel rooms and fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the pristine beaches of the Southern Gold Coast and the sparkling waters of the Tweed River.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coolangatta again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children for 5 nights to attend an event. We usually stay a bit further up around the Broadbeach area however decided as our event was down here we'd give this portion of the coast a go.
This hotel was nice, I can't fault it, not for the price we paid. Check in was friendly and quick and our room, even with two baby cots had enough room to swing several cats. We appreciated the kitchenette facilities and cleanliness of the room. We had a nice view out over Tweed Heads which was nice.
Buffet breakfast was included in our rate and it was a fantastic buffet. We've stayed at five star hotels all around the world and the buffet at this hotel was on par with those. So many choices and all lovely and fresh.
Every staff member from the reception desk, cleaning/housekeeping to restaurant staff was just lovely. We didn't encounter a grumpy person once!
We used the indoor pool and the facilities were very modern and clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Our function room was also lovely, bright and clean.

As for choosing Coolangatta over say Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise, there wasn't a lot of action in Coolangatta or a great deal to do. Most of the groups and other guests at the hotel appeared well over the age of 70 and the majority of local shops seem to cater specifically for this age of tourist. If you are younger and looking for the action and excitement of the Gold Coast then Coolangatta might not be for you however if you're looking for somewhere to truly just relax without lots of noise and distraction then this might be your place.

If we attend a function at this hotel again we would gladly stay here. My only feedback would be that both my husband and I had rather sore backs which we believe were caused by the mattress being a little saggy. Might be time for an upgrade perhaps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussiefemale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, General Manager at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide an in depth review on your experiences with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and Coolangatta as a destination. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience and stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff who truly represent our company value of Host. We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity. I am very proud of the team and their continued efforts to provide a high level of service to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for choosing Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again when next in Coolangatta.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,243 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
137 reviews
13.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbecue area, mini golf course and games room. Maintenance Notice From the 29 January until 29 March 2018 the lifts of the Ocean Tower at Mantra Twin Towns are going through a significant refurbishment. Each lift will be out of service for 2 weeks per lift. There will always be 2 of the 3 lifts operational throughout this time. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger
Mantra Twin Towns Coolangatta, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing