We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing views ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing views ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I almost never left the Mantra apartment, the views were so extraordinary. You get a beautiful sunrise and sunset. I loved watching the surfers at Greenmount as the sun rose. The Mantra is in the perfect location, easy walking to everywhere, and right across the road from the beach. This is my favourite area on the Gold Coast.

The apartment was spacious, modern and comfortable. I recommend taking extra supplies of dishwashing liquid, laundry powder and garbage bags as you don't get many supplies and have to pay.

Our air conditioner wasn't working so well but we just left our door open to grab the ocean breeze to cool us down.

Truly fabulous place

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Craig M

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach. This really is the best part of the Gold Coast and you are correct, the views and sunsets are really amazing.
I'm sorry the air conditioner wasn't working very well but I'm glad the nice cooling sea breezes were in your favour during your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coolangatta again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    336
    130
    64
    47
See reviews for
343
351
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is relaxing with the beach being a bonus Ina busy conference trip.Food was great and the apartment offered a beautiful view, Would love to come back for holiday. The restaurants and cafe nearby offer choices for dining out of the hotel.Its a pity the weather was a mix bag and a bit cold for a tropical location.Nevertheless, my stay was busy to really be affected.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Ellen M

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach.
We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back next time for an extended holiday away from business.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

When researching this hotel, I wanted quiet, sea views, value, location, restaurants and this Hotel certainly delivered. Had a late flight and they were more than accomodating. A plethora of eating places to choose from. All the amenities in the room were perfect for my stay. Nice and close to the airport, $12 fare in a cab. This was my first time here and will be a very good chance it wont be my last...great value for money at this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Max P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience staying here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach.
You are certainly correct about this fantastic location and we are so happy that we could assist in providing a memorable stay for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night to catchup with friends. Stayed in room 805, 1 bedroom with Ocean View. Very clean, modern furniture, comfortable bed. Check in was great, as I arrived earlier than the 2pm, reception called me when my room was ready. Bar-be-cue area was great. Would stay in this room again.

Room Tip: If you are after a 1 bedroom ocean view, request 805. Friends were staying in 804, room was not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Daer Barbara H

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review after visiting us here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach. We really do have a beautiful spot here on the southern beaches of the Gold Coast and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you take the time to head down the M1.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Love staying at the Mantra, nice and central to cafes and restaurants. Beautiful Coolangatta & Greenmount beach just over the road. Have stayed here several times now. Found our bed a bit small, but we're use to King size. But overall very clean and pretty comfy!!

Room Tip: All rooms have views, but the higher levels looking north are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingaNinja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear GingaNinja48

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at Mantra Coolangatta. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at 3 bedroom apartment which is totally great experiences. All the furnishes are almost new and modern style apartment. Unfortunately one of the bedroom got some issue with the air-cond and ended up with almost no air-cond, which made the vacation memorable.haha. but each room got balcony and we enjoyed our lunch at the main balcony with spectacular ocean view! I must say, I totally miss the white sand and cleanest beach I ever been. you can simply enjoy the beach and freshen up with pool at the apartment which is quite good. Overall , it's the best accommodation for big family like us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaseh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kaseh G

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Coolangatta again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic views from the spacious one bedroom apartment I had booked. Big balcony and all the necessary facilities available. Friendly staff on check-in. Was able to check-in very early (10am) which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kylie H

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach. We are so glad we could assist in providing you with such a memorable stay and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again real soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Coolangatta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Coolangatta Beach

Property: Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Address: 88 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#4 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Coolangatta Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Marine Parade overlooking the beautiful beaches of Kirra, Greenmount and Rainbow Bay, Mantra Coolangatta Beach offers an ideal location for couples and families looking for a relaxed beachside getaway. Just 5 kilometres from the Gold Coast Airport and 25kms from Surfers Paradise, Mantra Coolangatta Beach provides a range of studio rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments, most with uninterrupted ocean views across the stunning Surfers Paradise skyline. Hotel rooms offer kitchenette facilities whilst all apartments offer fully equipped kitchens with separate dining and living areas. All rooms have air conditioning and all are NON SMOKING. Onsite facilities include swimming pool (heated in Winter months), spa, sauna, full sized tennis court, gym, BBQ facilities and courtyard areas. The resort is within easy walking distance to local restaurants, shops and entertainment venues. At night, enjoy one of the many shows on offer at the world class entertainment venue Twin Towns, or catch a live band at the renowned Coolangatta Hotel, both only a short stroll away. Mantra Coolangatta Beach maintains its status as a favourite beachside retreat for family holiday makers, surfing elite and retirees. Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Coolangatta will be undertaking exterior painting works and refurbishment of balcony decks from 18 July 2016 until 2 December 2016. During this time there will be some jackhammering, chiselling and drilling occurring Monday to Friday from 9:00am until 4.30pm. These works will also require the properties pool area to be closed between the hours of 7:00am until 3:30pm Monday to Friday from 10 October 2016 until 2 December 2016. The Mantra Coolangatta management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Coolangatta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Coolangatta Hotel Coolangatta
Mantra Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Mantra Hotel
Mantra Coolangatta Beach Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing