We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Views Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights in 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. Great ocean views from apartment. Great position was able to park car and walk everywhere. Walking distance to Aldi and Woolies and many great restaurants and cafés . The furniture getting a bit dated , but rooms were clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Mantra Cooloongatta apartments overall are great value! We had a 2brm apartment with ocean and beach views which was fantastic. The location is great close to restaurants, bars, shopoing... We only used some of the facilites. The pool was heated and the spa and sauna were great.... The apartnent was spacious but the one we had was in need for some refurbishments and need better cleaning staff ..only minor things but we did notice them eg. Curtains yellowing, dirty marks on the front door and paint chips off corners...we did find something that we were shocked with which was a dirty plate in the cupboard, not sure how that got missed.... dont let any of my issues put u off, this was probably a one off incident. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed staying at Mantra Cooloongatta....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pinktearose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

What a view to wake up to in the morning. No complaints there although the actual apartment was a bit dated with small things that needed attention and the beds were really hard and uncomfortable. As I get older the comfort of the bed has become a deal breaker and I wouldn't go back based in the beds in this 2 bed apartment. The beds in the other room were also hard and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the 13th floor so couldn't hear road noises which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicolaJane1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have just stayed here for 3 night, fantastic location , walked everywhere, Unit this time was excellent, all new, beds much better this time, not as hard. Staff are excellent, The only thing hot water took a long time to come through the taps esp in the am. one other thing , dont put the crockery in low cupboards in the kitchen when you have very youing kids etc, needs to be placed up high out of reach, also kitchens knives very accessible for young kids , again this drawer needs to be located up high, esp if you have young kids , overall fantatstic, coming back again in December, perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is across the road from the water. The rooms are nice and the view is fantastic. There are some great walks along the boardwalk, especially down to Rainbow bay and further on to Tweed Heads.

Room Tip: ask for absolute ocean views as some on the sides have partial views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MightyHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week over the school holidays and loved the location. Could walk everywhere, easy access to shops and beach. Views fabulous. Unit tired and dated, smaller than expected. Hot water very hot to the point of being dangerous, esp with small children. Least loved of the mantra apts we've stayed in over the years.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TinaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

As locals of the Gold Coast we have many choices to choose from to have a mid-week overnight stay to recharge the batteries and our prefered spot to stay is the southern end of the Goldie and this time we chose the Matra Coolangatta. And what a great choice we made. From the moment we arrived from the friendly greeting check in to the easy access parking we knew we made the right choice. Our accommodation was a 1 bedroom ocean view room on the 9th floor. The room was very nice. Full size kitchen facilities, 2 way bathroom with washer/dryer comfortable lounge with foxtel and the main bedroom fantastic as you had full ocean views to wake in the morning glory of the sunrise. And the private balcony was huge and we spent most of our time out here watching the whales goes past and taking in all the beauty that Coolangatta can give. And if you do want to leave the view and try out the facilities down stairs give the pool a bit of a splash or a workout at the gym. The Mantra Coolangatta's location is in the middle of Coolangatta on Marine Parade, one of the best ocean resorts road. All close to food, cafes, shops, surf clubs,Twin Towns RSL and of course you can walk to all the beautiful beaches of Kirra, Coolangatta, Greenmount, around to Rainbow Bay and a short stroll up to Point Danger and over to Tweed Heads. We might only had one night here but it won't be our last as we totally enjoy everything the Mantra Coolangatta has to offer. Who could not enjoy the fantastic view and yes it can get noisy with traffic going by, but it's a busy holiday spot and all you have to do is close the sliding glass doors to keep the noise of below out and still watch the ocean beauty or to get a good nights sleep. We will definitely be back and maybe stay just a bit longer to enjoy the beauty our Gold Coast has to offer.

Room Tip: When booking an ocean view apartment asked if possible for the highest level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keztroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Keztroppo

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us here at Mantra Coolangatta Beach. I'm so glad you decided to stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the break that you needed.
You are definately right about this area and we always know how lucky we are to have this right on our doorstep. Even though we are right in the middle of things, it's always nice to know that you can shut it all out and just relax when you need to.

Thank you again and I do hope to see you again soon when you next need a break away from the every day.

Kind Regards

Matthew Walters
General Manager
Mantra Coolangatta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Coolangatta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Coolangatta Beach

Address: 88 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#4 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: £92 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Coolangatta Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 kilometres from the Gold Coast Airport and 25kms from Surfers Paradise, Mantra Coolangatta Beach provides a range of studio rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments, most with ocean views across the stunning Surfers Paradise skyline or overlooking the beautiful beaches of Kirra, Greenmount and Rainbow Bay. Hotel rooms offer kitchenette facilities whilst all apartments offer fully equipped kitchens with separate dining and living areas. All rooms have air conditioning and are NON SMOKING. Onsite facilities include swimming pool (heated in Winter months), spa, sauna, full sized tennis court, gym, BBQ facilities and courtyard areas. The resort is within easy walking distance to local restaurants, shops and entertainment venues. At night, enjoy one of the many shows on offer at the world class entertainment venue Twin Towns, or catch a live band at the renowned Coolangatta Hotel, both only a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Coolangatta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Coolangatta Hotel Coolangatta
Mantra Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Mantra Hotel
Mantra Coolangatta Beach Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing