We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good we came twice!”
Review of Cafe Scooterini

Cafe Scooterini
Ranked #11 of 153 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So Good we came twice!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Freshly prepared, reasonably priced food served with a smile. It's a winning formula. Our family ate breakfast there twice. unanimous agreement: a first rate breakfast. My omelette was as a good as an omelette can be and positively bursting with flavour (the big fat field mushrooms in it were a pleasant surprise). Apart from the great food the staff were very accommodating of all our requests for menu variations (no maple syrup with the pancakes please, no poached egg with the hashbrown stack etc...) Really wish they could make my breakfast for me everyday!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cage scooterini”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Me kids took themselves off here for breakfast and loved it. Great service and friendly, always seems to be busy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Luckily we found this place as it is one street back in Coolangatta but the breakfast is lovely. I had a hash brown stack and it would have to be in my top 3 breakfasts!! My daughter had the pancakes which were great as well and my wife's eggs on sourdough were beautiful and the accompaniments very fresh. Will eat here when we are next back in town....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Home made hash brown stack delicious. Had 2 breakfasts here and both been top class.
Very consistent with quality. For lunch try their home made lentil soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sk8r59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvale, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If you are looking for a breakfast location that offers value then you can't go past Cafe Scooterini. My wife had the pancakes with mixed berries, banana, maple syrup & ice cream ($11). I had the early bird breakfast, before 10am, two eggs how you like them, crispy bacon, grilled tomato, strawberry jam, coffee & freshly squeezed orange juice ($15).

Why would you cook your own?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Scooterini also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cafe Scooterini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing