We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmm!”

Grill'd Coolangatta
Ranked #17 of 151 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great food, fast, fresh and great service! Just watch for the seagulls if sitting next to the footpath!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I love the burgers at Grill'd! they're always fresh, huge, and very tasty! I must admit though, i do usually only go there with my husband, and not when I have the whole family as it would cost a small fortune!

Helpful?
Thank Kymmi_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good but around 10 bucks a burger”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The food is good and it is definitely worth trying but we found better value up the road on the corner at Gordon's fish and chips where the burgers were about as tasty for a few dollars less.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tooktheredpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good burgers, but ....”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The burgers were large and quite good (I had a lamb version), but with condiments were very juicy and served without cutlery and only one small napkin/serviette. Not practical. Some patrons seemed to dive in anyway; others obtained cutlery and/or additional paper products upon specific request.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
292 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Best burger I have had in a very long time. Service was good, staff friendly and international beers are a hit. The food was great and will definitely be going back. Keep it up guys.

Helpful?
Thank JMC000111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill'd Coolangatta also viewed

 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Grill'd Coolangatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing