We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of GG's Cafe

GG's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 155 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a local family run business on the idyllic beach front of Kirra. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and warm atmosphere. Serving a variety of delicious breakfasts and lunch dishes, along with some tantalising treats! Proudly supporting local suppliers, we serve locally roasted, award winning Byron Bay coffee. For everything we do at GG's, our loyal customers are at the heart.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Both my husband and myself enjoyed our breakfast yesterday, The corn fritters where excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, The coffee was great. Will go back again. Brenda H

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brendah451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val_CafeOwner, Owner at GG's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi brendah451

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast with us, and I thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I urge you to try some of our daily specials!

Thank again

Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for GG's Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are group of 6 local retiree that try breakfast all over Coolangatta/ Kirra and tweed heads.
We all have a great breakfast here only downside - you have to order at the counter and the meals come out to quick.

1  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val_CafeOwner, Owner at GG's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi Tony O

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased you enjoy your breakfasts here at GG's. We go above and beyond to fulfil our customers wishes and we are very flexible. Upon your next visit if you would like ask your server to take their time with the meals, you can enjoy a more leisurely experience.

Thanks again for your great review!

Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went with some friends and had a coffee and cake. The coffe was not the greatest but drinkable. The cake was awful! - had the same named cake at another establishment earlier that month and it was like chalk and cheese. The cake was dry and tasteless - not impressed byt he service either. Very casual attire and too laid back fro me.
Would not recommend - sorry.

Thank Krissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val_CafeOwner, Owner at GG's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi Krissy K

I am sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed by your coffee and cake at GG's. We are very proud of our coffee blends, and normally serve a delicious array of cakes.

I would like to invite you back to give us a second chance, and I will try to rectify this unfortunate poor impression you have of GG's.

Thank you for your review, every review is valued and allows us to strengthen our service.

Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great coffee, food , friendly staff very clean recommend totally. Good menu, meals presented beautifully. Great ocean view over Kirra Beach what more could you ask

1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val_CafeOwner, Owner at GG's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi Jane G

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We really appreciate the knowledge that we are doing it right!

Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my lunch and would return. Far more pleasant than Cafe Ambiente down the road. Service was good and friendly staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jrt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val_CafeOwner, Owner at GG's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi jrt31

Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and would happily return.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GG's Cafe also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to GG's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing