We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be bettered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be bettered!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here twice in one week - on both occasions the room and service were excellent. The motel is a short walk from the Airport Terminal (handy for flights and hire cars) and a 300m walk away is a great beach club (non members welcome) where you can enjoy an excellent value meal watching the sun go down over the sea with views to the Gold Coast.
Although v close to the airport we weren't disturbed by the aircraft noise.
The room was spotless, recently decorated and the furnishings appeared new too. Really helpful staff with practical advice - why go elsewhere? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoddersWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
31
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy with easy airport access for early flight. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again. We will recommend this motel to our friends and family. Close proximity to the beach was a bonus as well as nearby cafes and resturants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmmmm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the start of our honeymoon. Arrived mid afternoon to a warm friendly welcome. Clean, comfortable room. Close to main hi-way, yet no issue at all with noise!

Managers kindly took us to the airport the next morning.
We will definitely be staying here again on our way home in a few weeks. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WhitbyWimmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here one night due to early flight. Very welcoming and friendly service, rooms are fresh and clean. Service was great! Short drive to all shops. Very close to air port. And also great as this motel does airport parking.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbrc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We chose this motel because we had an early flight booked from the Gold Coast airport. It was comfortable and adequate. The under-cover parking while we were away was very handy, as was the complimentary transport to our flight at 6.30am. However we were advised that there was complimentary pick-up as well, which turned out not to be the case, not so handy when you get back on a flight late in the afternoon and have to make your way back to the motel from the Seair terminal and km away! Thank goodness for the helpful Seair guides, bringing a returning day trip, who were able to squeeze us into their bus and drop us off.
Otherwise the motel was quieter than we expected, being next to the highway and the airport. Beds were on the hard side but OK. Bathroom pleasant. Toiletries and crockery minimal and we had to ask for dishes and cutlery when we ordered in dinner from a takeaway service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjerkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here overnight due to an early flight from Gold Coast Airport. First of all we called ahead as we knew we'd be arriving late, the lady who answered was very pleasant and made arrangements to ensure we'd be able to get into our room once reception had closed.

Upon arrival we found our rooms easily and found a simple, clean and comfortable room with tea and coffee facilities.

After a good night's sleep we were up early and planning to leave to get to the airport but found it was raining. The owner was just opening up reception and very kindly offered to drive us to the door of the airport departures to avoid getting drenched which goes way above the call of duty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark-JB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Gold Coast Airport motel as I had to pick up a relative flying in for the Xmas break. The motel is directly opposite the Coolangatta airport.The room was large, clean and quiet. The check in staff were polite and friendly. There is car parking available on site. The room had tea and coffee facilities. Across the road are restaurants and a Hotel. And just a short drive down the service road are other options for an evening meal. The convenience of the motel makes it ideal for travellers who are on an early flight and for people like myself collecting someone from an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Airport Motel

Property: Gold Coast Airport Motel
Address: 95 Golden Four Dr | Bilinga, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Airport Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gold Coast Airport Motel is located directly opposite the Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport, approximately 350 meters from the terminals. In the opposite direction we are approximately 80 metres from the stunning North Kirra Beach. Other attractions close by include Coolangatta, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Kirra Beach and we are right by the entrance to the freeway for all the Gold Coast has to offer such as Theme Parks, or heading south to New South Wales and places such as Tweed Heads or Byron Bay. Check in is after 1pm and check out is no later than 10am Reception hours are 7:00am to 7:00pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Coast Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Airport Motel Coolangatta, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing