We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Gladstone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
83
63
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
63
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable place to stayfront desk staff were very friendlyno liftcar parklocal shopping centreclose walkstudio apartmenthappily stay here againbusiness stayfull kitchenroad noisewithin walking distancerooms were very cleanwasher and dryerlaundry facilitiesthe main streetconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Like everyone else staying there (I assume anyway) I was there purely on business. The location was ideal, you can walk to the main street or the shopping centre near by to get food and drinks. Has all the usual mod cons, although wireless in my room would have been handy for my iPad (I believe there is wireless in the reception area). I can't really comment on the cost as work picked up the tab but I'd say if the cost is high it's just a reflection of the boom occurring in the area, you can't blame it on this particular business, the staff no doubt are paying more for rent, food etc. so business's are going to charge higher prices to ensure their staff can afford to live there (go look at a real estate agents listings to get an idea of what I'm talking about).

All the staff were super friendly and helpful which is refreshing for regional Queensland. I was advised that the car park gets full to which I almost laughed out loud at because when I arrived at approximately 3pm there were only two other cars in the carpark. 2 hours later and the place was packed! Apparently you can park on the street around the corner but if you want to have your car close by I would advise checking in before everyone knocks off from work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djkillerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, General Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Gladstone and for sharing your experience with others.

Your review brought a smile to our face and our whole team at Quest Gladstone has taken great pride in reading your kind words.

We are proud of our whole team at Quest, both in our house keeping department and our reception team. We recently welcomed a new member to our reception team. She is a real asset and is developing a great rapport with our new and existing guests.

Quest Gladstone has introduced free Wireless Internet access in our reception area for our guests to use. We are all very excited to be able to offer this new service as we constantly look for new ways to add value and comfort to your stay.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and please ask about our latest special when you make your next booking. Currently we are offering a complimentary continental breakfast pack and free internet (conditions apply) with our studio and one bedroom apartments.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Gladstone itself feels quite dreary. Not a whole lot to do do and see.
This hotel is nice for what it is. A stop over hotel while passing through.
The front office staff were very friendly. I got upgraded to a 1 bed apt. which was quite nice and spacious and overall made a comfortable stay. It also had a washer and dryer which was very handy. The one thing I noticed was the 2 seater couch had a big dip on it which made it uncomfortable to sit on and you felt like you were going to roll off it when you lay on it.

The room had a dvd player and other little extras which was a nice bonus.
Bathroom was nice and clean and modern and the bed was quite comfy,

All in all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, General Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Quest Gladstone with us and Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to surprise you with a complimentary upgrade. Our one bedroom apartments are fantastic with a full kitchen, lounge dining area, balcony and separate bedroom with a king sized bed. This room type is perfect for long or short stays with all the mod cons you could need.

Our apartments are on schedule to be refurbished at the end of this year. It will be great to get new couches in all the apartments. Recently we updated all the outdoor balcony tables on our one bedroom apartments to new stylish glass top tables.

We have been busy preparing for the warmer season which is fast approaching by having our pool area re tiled. The pool and BBQ area is free to use for all guests during their stay. It is a great place to relax with friends and family, with some good food and swim to cool off after a hot day.

Thank you from all of us here at Quest Gladstone and we look forward to your return, should your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Good quest , nice and clean , the housekeeping staff very nic and good at there job but still always gave a smile and hello which is always nice... The checking in girl was also very knowledgable and helpfull which was good as it was a long day for me before I actully got there, all I wanted was dinner, pointed in right direction and comfy room which great. thanks Gladstone

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalytravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your great review. It’s always great to receive such wonderful feedback.

All of our staff have read your review and have taken great encouragement from your kind words. Quest Gladstone prides its self on providing outstanding service with knowledgeable and friendly staff.

We have just put up some great early bird specials for the Christmas Holiday Season. Make sure you take advantage of these amazing deals before they run out.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stay here quite often as there is often nothing else available. I just pain $289 a night for 2 nights, which for a one bedroom apartment is robbery. The taps are not even gold plated.
Saying you are competitive with others in no excuse, it's just greed.
The hotel is ok, but nothing startling. You can feel the join in the base of the king size beds through the mattress. The couch is uncomfortable. I would be totally satisfied for half the price. But at this price I expect so much more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your honest feedback. It’s great to see you continue to choose to stay with Quest Gladstone and we always appreciate your return business.

I am sorry that you felt your stay with us was not value for money. Quest Gladstone is a 4 ½ star Serviced Apartment complex and we keep our rates competitive within the Gladstone market.
Our one bedroom apartments which you stayed in feature a full kitchen, lounge/dining area, separate bedroom with a king bed and a balcony. I understand that most people traveling are on a budget, so we do offer a studio apartment which features a kitchenette, king bed and en suite at a budget friendly price.

We are excited to announce that we are refurbishing our apartments later this year. We will be refreshing all the décor including splurging out on some new comfy couches. We have also just added Microfiber Pillow top Mattress Toppers to all beds to ensure a good night’s sleep is enjoyed by all guests.

Currently we are running some great specials through our partners Wotif and on our property website; these deals include a free continental breakfast pack, free internet during your stay and a discounted room rate. What a fantastic deal!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it plays a vital role in how we operate our business and allows us to make changes where needed to ensure you have the best experience possible.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We visited Gladstone for a family birthday, admittedly there is little to do in the town and besides family or work I couldn't imagine what else there is to do.
The room we stayed in included one self-contained room, lounge/kitchen, 2 bed and a bathroom. The Hotel is reasonably positioned within the town but still isn't too close to many things that walking could be a reasonable task bar a few shops.

The Good:
- The staff are very attentive and will complete most requests within a matter of minutes
- Rooms are very clean
- Bathrooms have a washer and dryer and you are even supplied washing powder by the hotel
- TV is a reasonable size
- Rooms seem relatively soundproofed which is good if you bunk with a heavy snorer
- Doesn't seem to have the same "mining tax" most of the stores in the town seem to have
- The pool is very clean and stays cool under the large sail shade
- A/C units are supplied in each room of the house and can make it very cold

The Bad:
- The DVD player didn't work in the room and staff were unable to help
- The kitchen feels recycled and none of its utilities feel as up to date as the rest of the room
- The main couch is a fold out and always sinks making it very uncomfortable
- The views from the rear balcony are into someone else’s backyard
- The room keys are very temperamental

The Ugly:
- The only cookie in the snack bar was not choc chip but pecan...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennansoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We love to hear what our valued guests thought of our Apartments and their stay.

I am glad to hear you found most aspects of your stay including our fantastic staff to be exceptional.

Sometimes electronics do break and we do our best to either fix the item or replace it straight away. I have brought this matter up at our latest staff meeting, emphasising the need to action any concerns as quickly as possible.

Our kitchens are stocked with a range of utensils and cookery for your convenience. Our house keeping staff ensures that all utensils are clean and replaced when damaged. We have recently upgraded all of our chopping boards to new glass ones which look great.

Quest Gladstone is located in the CBD, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Our balconies offer a great indoor/outdoor flow. Our front facing balconies have a great view of the hills and surround town.

We use electronic key cards at Quest and sometimes they can stop working due to a number of factors. We are currently in the process of servicing all of our door locks in the building which will remedy this issue.

The cookie in the mini bar is an apricot and pecan flavour. Personally I prefer chocolate too! Because of that we are getting a vending machine in our reception area. It will have a greater range of drinks and snacks.

Thank you once again for your review of Quest Gladstone and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews