We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try to avoid Room 16B”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Gladstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Gladstone
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try to avoid Room 16B”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel a number of times on business and never seem to hook a room that doesn't have a view of either wall or the neighbour's bathroom.

That said the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and functional and the whole thing comes together as a reasonable regional hotel.

As others have stated it is close to town and you can walk to most restaurants.

Staff are always pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower level rooms - even though there are no lifts in the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest_Gladstone, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Peter,

I really appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. We thank you for your continuing support.

We try and cater to all our guests’ requests and requirements and have noted your need for a room with a view.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Regards
The Quest Gladstone Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
10
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for two nights for a hockey competition fantastic location for hockey. Great room nice and clean. Very helpful staff recommended a great place for dinner. Easy walk into town for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Front Office Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at Quest.
I look forward to welcoming you back for future hockey competitions or any other time your travels bring you to Gladstone.

Warm Regards
Kelsey
Front Office Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was my 2nd stay here in 8 months, parking is an issue, I had to park up the hill and around a corner, if you don't mind the walk this hotel is ok to stay, clean modern and well appointed, just the parking was my problem, I just didnt like the walk along the street in the dark with my bags.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetJud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Front Office Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Jacs_83,

Thank you for your review about you recent stays with us at Quest Gladstone. It’s great to see you have been able to stay with us on more than one occasion in the past few months.

We have limited on site car parking with guaranteed parking spaces available at $12.00 per night. There is plenty of off street parking also available. I recommend dropping of your bags before parking your car, if you need to park off site.

I am happy to hear you found the apartments clean, modern and well appointed. I have passed on your feedback to our team and they have all taken great encouragement from it.

Please feel free to contact our reception team directly when making your next booking, so we can add a parking request to your profile. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Kelsey Fisk
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently went to Gladstone for a weekend away and i must say that Quest made it that much more relaxing and enjoyable.

The staff were very friendly, helping me with any request i had. The king bed was an added bonus and very comfortable, made for a very good night sleep. i thought the rooms looked clean and modern and had everythign i needed. The locaiton was walking distance to shops and restaurants which was great since i didnt have a car.

All in all i would defintely come back and stay at this hotel and also recommend it to anyone travelling here.

THank you Quest!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacs_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us at Quest Gladstone.

We work very hard to provide top quality apartments and are very proud of our team members.

Make sure you check out our Quest Summer Sale. Online bookings go into the draw to win 5 nights accommodation and return air fares to any Quest location (conditions apply).

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The room is clean and "just" comfortable in a convenient location straight onto the Dawson Highway. The hotel is used mainly for multiple night stays but does take bookings for one night only. The bed is on the verge of needing replacing as it had a well used spot on one side of the mattress. The only issue is the early leavers in the morning for work. Guess you expect that in a mining port of call. I have stayed at other motels in Gladstone over the years and this is one of the better ones. Note, there is no restaurant on site!

Room Tip: Request a room not overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Quest Gladstone. I am pleased to hear you found our apartments a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Quest Gladstone is a Serviced Apartment complex and quite different to your standard Motel. We cater primarily to corporate travellers with our one bedroom apartments. These are self-contained, featuring a full kitchen and laundry. We do also cater to leisure travellers and short stays with our convenient studio apartments featuring a king sized bed, kitchenette and en-suite.

We periodically rotate our mattress to ensure an even wear and have thick mattress toppers on all beds for optimal comfort. I apologise that your bed was not as comfortable as it should have been. Our house keeping team is in the process of checking all the beds in apartments to ensure they are all of a high quality and meeting our standards.

We have a chargeback system with two restaurants in town. Both are a 10 min walk around the corner and offer a great dining experience. Our reception team can make a reservation for you during your stay.

Thank you again for your review of our Apartments. Make sure you ask about our specials when making your next booking with us.

Kind regards,

Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was in Gladstone for the weekend visiting family. Location is very central to CBD with all amenities very close by. Stayed in 1 B/R apart't which is very neat & comfortable,king bed is also very large & comfy. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. On the negative side, hotel is located on the corner of a couple of busy roads so I would suggest asking for a room at the back of building if you are looking for quiet. There is no lift in the building so could be a problem if stairs are a concern.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of building for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us a Quest Gladstone.

We have a fantastic reception team at Quest Gladstone, with our focus being on providing quality service and accommodation. Our team is very knowledgeable of the area and surrounds. We are happy to recommend anything from local activities and attractions, to the best restaurants in the city.

When making your booking with Quest, please feel free to mention any specific requirements that you may have. Weather you have difficulty with stairs or are a light sleeper, we can take this under advisement when allocating you an apartment for your stay. It is important to us that you have a comfortable stay.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Like everyone else staying there (I assume anyway) I was there purely on business. The location was ideal, you can walk to the main street or the shopping centre near by to get food and drinks. Has all the usual mod cons, although wireless in my room would have been handy for my iPad (I believe there is wireless in the reception area). I can't really comment on the cost as work picked up the tab but I'd say if the cost is high it's just a reflection of the boom occurring in the area, you can't blame it on this particular business, the staff no doubt are paying more for rent, food etc. so business's are going to charge higher prices to ensure their staff can afford to live there (go look at a real estate agents listings to get an idea of what I'm talking about).

All the staff were super friendly and helpful which is refreshing for regional Queensland. I was advised that the car park gets full to which I almost laughed out loud at because when I arrived at approximately 3pm there were only two other cars in the carpark. 2 hours later and the place was packed! Apparently you can park on the street around the corner but if you want to have your car close by I would advise checking in before everyone knocks off from work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkillerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmar G, General Manager at Quest Gladstone, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Gladstone and for sharing your experience with others.

Your review brought a smile to our face and our whole team at Quest Gladstone has taken great pride in reading your kind words.

We are proud of our whole team at Quest, both in our house keeping department and our reception team. We recently welcomed a new member to our reception team. She is a real asset and is developing a great rapport with our new and existing guests.

Quest Gladstone has introduced free Wireless Internet access in our reception area for our guests to use. We are all very excited to be able to offer this new service as we constantly look for new ways to add value and comfort to your stay.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and please ask about our latest special when you make your next booking. Currently we are offering a complimentary continental breakfast pack and free internet (conditions apply) with our studio and one bedroom apartments.

Kind Regards
Tarmar Gray and the Team at Quest Gladstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladstone
0.3 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 24 in Gladstone
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Bay Island Resort
Paradise Bay Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Long Island
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barney Beach Accommodation Centre
1.1 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 24 in Gladstone
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
#11 of 24 in Gladstone
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Gladstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Gladstone

Property: Quest Gladstone
Address: 39-43 Bramston Street, Gladstone, Queensland 4305, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Gladstone 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Gladstone serviced apartments offers guests a relaxed and comfortable accommodation experience. Quest Gladstone is a newly built serviced apartment accommodation complex located on the lively Bramston Street in the Gladstone CBD, and features a well placed mix of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments in Gladstone. Quest Gladstone is the perfect accommodation location for the business or leisure traveller. Inhouse guests can enjoy the use of the swimming pool and barbecue area along with limited off street car parking. Overall views of the port and Gladstone skyline are available in our one, two and three bedroom apartments. All our Gladstone accommodation options provide either North or South facing balconies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Gladstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing