We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant room.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gladstone Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant room.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean with modern bathroom. Comfy bed. Unfortunately, the free WiFi didn't seem to reach my room (101) fading at the door. To his credit, the gentlemen at the desk offered for me to access it in his office. But I would have preferred to use it in my room. If Wi fi is important to you, perhaps ask for a room where it consistently works as I understood that some rooms were better than others. There is a restaurant on site which I didn't try but that might be convenient for some.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58anna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Just horrible as I specifically asked for a room away from highway only to be told none available as they were renovating. Asked how bad was the traffic noise and told not too bad.Didn't get any sleep due to constant traffic which continued all night. Complained didn't get a discount , didn't get an apology and also workman start renovations before 8.00am. What a rip off got charged $160 and was up all night.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I managed to get a room on the same day so I was very happy as normally it's fairly difficult to get a room in Gladstone at the last minute. My room was nice, very clean and had an overall nice feel to it. Can't fault my stay at all apart from maybe the location as it is located on a main road so you can hear cars going past all night. I think it is overall great value compared to some of the other similar priced motels in Gladstone. The only disappointment is the restaurant which consisted of 3 choices written on a white board. I had a fairly long day so was looking forward to just dining in but unfortunately had to drive out to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed here as I was working in town, just a place to sleep that's it, not very clean room, bits of hair all over the place, yuk!!!!, don't think it was cleaned since the last person stayed, yuk! There is a tavern straight across the road.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetJud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

I used to stay here each trip to Gladstone for quite a few years and thought it was great! Klicketys Restaurant is fabulous, the bar has a 'special feel' about it and the staff have always been more than helpful and friendly. That was all before one of the mining companies waved a fistful of dollars in front of them.now it is permanently booked out by this company, so unfortunately l had to go elsewhere in town. Pity. Was good value, great meals and enjoyable place to stay.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
1.4 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park View Gladstone
Park View Gladstone
#3 of 23 in Gladstone
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Camelot Motel
Camelot Motel
#6 of 23 in Gladstone
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gladstone Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gladstone Palms Motor Inn

Property: Gladstone Palms Motor Inn
Address: Corner Far Street and Dawsaon Hwy, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gladstone Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Gladstone Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing