We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Gladstone(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Villa Motor Inn(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View Gladstone(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Sails Motor Inn(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camelot Motel(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Rusty's(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Lodge Motel(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
65
32
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
32
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom villaexcellent value for moneyon arrivalcooking facilitiesa great staythe air conditioningkitchenetteclub
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Being in the same trade we appreciate the hard work shown by high standard of your facilities and the friendliness shown by all the staff. We recommend to all visitors to the area to make the Toolooa Gardens number one on your list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you to all of the Bowlers who stayed with us and for your kind comments on the high standards of our facilities. It is always rewarding for staff to have such positive feed back, thank you.

From The Team at Toolooa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice and clean. All the amenities in the room you could want. Perfect for small families wanting a convenient place to stay. It looks just like the photos. It had air con and ceiling fans. Very cheerful and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thank you for the friendly service and upgrade of our room, we find to be very clean and it a great location for all the things we needed to do on our stay. The was very apt for what we needed and loved the setting to your property. The undercover parking was great too. Will definitely look at booking again when we are up that way :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in the spa room, was lovely and clean had good facilities with parking right opposite our unit. Staff were lovely and friendly, would recommend and would stay again. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

i have stayed here a few times as my office has booked it. The first time was in a smaller room towards the front of the motel - the room whilst well appointed was so small you could not have swung a cat in it so to speak . there was no room really to use the ironing board which in turn was hopeless and fell onto my foot causing a nasty cut. The couple of cockroaches i shared my bathroom with thought it was good enough to move in. I have also stayed in the bigger studio type rooms which would be my choice, they have interesting almost add on bathrooms out the back of the unit . One painful thing is that there is no free wifi and you have to use a 3rd party provider which the motel staff has no control over - its a total rip off . Look as far as Gladstone goes it is quite comfortable but if you compare with other major east coast centres you will find that the prices are high but the standards arent. ps I havent stayed here and not had company from cockroaches. depends on whether that bugs you !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bustrav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is fantastic that you had a comfortable stay and unfortunate that you were not entirely happy with your room. It is always appreciated if you have a problem to let us know as soon as possible so we can rectify any problems and improve our service to our valued guests. Our fully self contained studio apartments are quite accommodating and some Motel rooms (priced accordingly)are smaller. Metropolitan areas still use internet providers at the same or similar rates as ours. We continue to improve our service and accommodation facilities to ensure future guests enjoy their stay with us.
From the Team at Toolooa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews