We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Motel, the Villa was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Motel, the Villa was excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a family road trip in Aug. Two adults and two kids.We stayed in a two bedroom Villa.

We do a few road trips a year with family scattered all over Aus, this place has to be the nicest Motel we have ever stayed.

Nicely appointed villas, fans and A/C to deal with the heat. Very nicely kept grounds and a pool.

I was worried about proximity to
the Rail lines but didn't hear a thing.

Out Villa had dedicated parking. Good value, I would recommend

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thanks for the Big Complement "nicest place you have stayed whilst travelling" and that you appreciated good value and the free parking. :)
From The Team at Toolooa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    32
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
43
25
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

In my 20 years of travel, I have never had a cleaning supervisor introduce herself and ask how our stay was and if there is anything we need to let her know, so impressive! All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were great for the price.
We normally stay at another motel near by and it's $50 more but you get a lot less. We have the spa room which worked well, a car park opposite the room and nice tropical landscaping to make it look more resort like. Totally recommend it for the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Reception staff were nice and knowledgable, and opening the room I was quite impressed by the bed dressing. Baring in mind this is a dated motel - I had not expected too much.

But regardless of the new paint work and working TV and hot shower. I was shocked and more than concerned there was no ventilation, The window had been boarded up to in the bathroom - is that even legal?! I would strongly recommend the owners look at the Queensland Building Code!

Needless to say I can't recommend this place, which I won't be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane_Pom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a lovely experience the staff made sure we had at Toolooa gardens.
Our cabin was a self contained 2 bedroom with 2 ensuites.The showers and toilet areas were clean, fresh and modern. The kitchen has all a family will need and a real sized fridge!!
The furnishings were of quality standard and the bedding and beds were a delight to fall into every night.
Our 4 night stay was a real delight and I have no hesitation in recommending any family or traveller staying here.

Room Tip: The cabins were just georgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumofboys1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Wow very impressed. Very handy location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Gladstone. Apartment had a well equipped kitchen. The only negative which wasn't a major - children were disappointed they couldn't watch the disney channels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for three nights for a business trip - the service was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was also larger than a normal motel room so had plenty of room for my longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The wife, three kids and I had a couple of nights away over the Queens Birthday long weekend.
We found the location to be great and very convenient to Gladstone and Tannum Sands. The room was very clean and fitted out with a self contained kitchen etc.
Two small downsides although really not too bad were that the pillows were hard and that there were no power points in the bedroom at all.
One thing that we did appreciate and we have rarely ever seen is that the ice cube tray was full and ready to go.
Overall this accommodation was excellent value for money, clean and convenient and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarrum34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
1.1 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
#13 of 23 in Gladstone
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour City Motel
Harbour City Motel
#19 of 23 in Gladstone
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Rusty's
Econo Lodge Rusty's
#6 of 23 in Gladstone
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments

Property: Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Address: 79-83 Toolooa St, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments is centrally located in Toolooa Street on the southern entrance to the beautiful harbour city of Gladstone. Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments consists of modern air-conditioned rooms and self-contained apartments located in a tropical garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing