We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok but not any better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayview Waters Waterfront Apartments
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good points...staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Quiet. Grounds well cared for.
Not so good....apartment dated kitchen and bathrooms need upgrade. Smell in corridors. No free wifi. Bit pricey not particularly good value. Friends stayed nearby in nicer apartments for less money

Room Tip: Not all apartments will be the same some may have been upgraded. An upgraded apartment in this compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

The apartment was not clean the carpet had stains holes and dints in the walls the beds were uncomfortable the stairwell was smelly the management were rude and walk in unexpected without knocking i was discusted by this. the only thing that was great about the place was the view

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobgow24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Friendly staff. Front desk only open between 2 and 5pm though.
Apartment had lots of amenities like TV, payTV, Internet connection, AirCon and 2 bedrooms but a bit stingy on the washing up liquid and general toiletries. One very small soap per bathroom and 2 sachets of washing up liquid. You would need to buy anything for cooking and cleaning if you stayed more than 2 nights. We didn't cook anything in the room as the crockery is only as clean as the last people in the unit and I didn't want to go and buy lots of dishwasher powder. There was a full kitchen and it was wiped down etc. There was only two of us so we saved any our washing up to the end and used the 1 dishwasher sachet.
The hallways smell strange - we thought it may be the disinfectant they used but it wasn't pleasant.
The rooms were clean and so was bedding and bathroom and if you just sleeping in the apartment its fine. We paid $170 per night and I have nothing else to compare it with in the area but it was close to where we needed to be. Next time we travel to the area to look for a house to buy we will experience a different hotel or apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mosmanbilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
19.3 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,434 reviews
8.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
129 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
224 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Waters Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Waters Waterfront Apartments

Address: 22 Jennifer Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 368 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range: £98 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Waters Waterfront Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview Waters Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing