We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educational and loads of fun!”

Seaworld Cruise Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Educational and loads of fun!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Our family of four and my Mother-In-Law went out to Seaworld for the day after purchasing a Superpark Gold Pass. We were really pleased that on a Sunday, it was relatively easy finding a car park, minimal line-up and fantastic customer service.
Although the food prices were crazy high, we were smart enough to eat at one of the nearby restaurants for an early lunch before hand. We found all the displays really well put together, the boys enjoyed the rides very much.
We did wait a long time for the log ride due to problems with it, but we endured the line up only to be told after 40 minutes that they were sorry for the inconvenience, a bit too long to find out they were having problems.
The Resort pool area also was an additional price so we drew the line at paying another fee.
The dolphin show at 3:30pm was brilliant. The main host was very knowledgable and was very charismatic. The trainers and dolphins were jawdropping and breathtaking. A wonderful contribution to the park!
Will be going back again and again, but as we did this time, we will be eating before entering the park, those food prices are rude!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenflipcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    16
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Multiple Pods - Whale Watching”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I were on the 10:00am cruise which departed on time. We were seated at the very top of the vessel and did not feel the effects of seasickness at all. Seats were very comfortable and had stunning 360 degree views. We saw multiple pods of humpback whales, including a courting male and female. We spent at least 40 minutes following a pod of two whales that continued to breach the entire time, and had another pod at the rear of the vessel. Also saw dolphins too. A truly memorable experience. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and the young lady who commentated was well spoken and enunciated well.
Highly recommended and money well spent.
Tip - purchase tickets directly via seaworld to obtain combo, which for an extra $10, allows entry into Seaworld.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whales galore”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thanks to Seaworld cruises we had an excellent whale watching trip. First and foremost the crusie ship was excellent with no seasickenss. The service, commentary was topclass. Within 1 hour we were fortunate to see mother and calf humpback whales. They preferred to be left alone and so the ship left them aside and we looked for more whales. Within 15-20 minutes we spotted two adult humpback whales. Boy oh boy they did show off for us for almost 30-40 minutes circulating around the boat and showing off. Such a joy to see God's Gift of this wonderful creature enjoying in their natural habitat. Thanks Guys at Seaworld you rock.. Keep up the quality you provide for whale watching public.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alfyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Whale Watching”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We followed a humpback whale and also saw a pod of dolphins. It was a great experience. The ocean was very pretty and it was fun watching for the whale to pop up again. It felt like we were part of nature, following a wild animal in its natural habitat going about its business.
We got a combo-pass with Sea World which was good value and we went to Sea World for the afternoon after the cruise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exciting sightings but real pity abt the trip”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The check in location was easily located, just outside Seaworld itself. We took the family combo which included whale watch tickets and entry to Seaworld on another day at Aud325 for 2Adults and 2Children.
Everything was good - the boat was very very clean and modern and the staff systematic and friendly. BUT my kids got real sea sick once we hit the open seas. We were not the only ones - the easy availability of gag bags should have prepared us. So while there were 3 lively and lovely humpback whales that came close to the boat and we also saw 2 dolphins, hubby and I couldn't really enjoy the experience. Hubby was a bit sick too but i felt entirely fine. Still i had to take care of my girl (age 8) who was sick almost the whole trip. It's a real pity cos the sights of the whale were really amazing.
The staff were really nice and caring. They tried their best to help.
So if u think u might get sick,to enjoy the trip and get ur money's worth do take the pills to prevent sea sickness - the seaworld people sell it at 3 bucks a pill and it needs be taken at least half an hour beforehand.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaworld Cruise Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seaworld Cruise Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing