We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
75
155
74
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
155
74
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverrooftop spasurfers paradisegreat locationtimeshare resortherb gardentour deskgames roomcavill avenuea great weekmain roadmorning sunwithin walking distancepublic transportshort walk to the beachstreet noiselight rail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Large one bedroom apartments, with large living and dining areas, huge bathtub, great view out the window, nice helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Heated pool was lovely as was the rooftop sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ibiscaravanpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi hokiangafarmer

Thanks for the great review. So great to hear you had a most enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We simply loved this place, its in the heart of the gold coast, almost everything is accessible & close by including the transport, the beach, the super markets etc

The 1BHK apartment we lived in was really clean spacious & well maintained. Loved the huge bath tub. Good view from the rooms, good kitchenette with fin crockery & cutlery. good parking & well secured.

Would certainly recommend it for a good enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shraddha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Tiki Village International Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Shraddha S

We’re so happy to hear you simply loved our resort and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for a week mid June.
There are no negatives about this hotel.
The room was fresh & spacious with a fabulous view over the river.
The staff were all friendly, courteous & knowledgeable, especially the young lady on the tour desk.
Tiki is close to everything. There are bus stops within a 2 minute walk. Cruises of the river & whale watching depart from just outside the hotel. The new tram system (when it eventually takes passengers) is a short walk away. The beach is a 5 minute walk up Caville Avenue past all the hotels, eateries, shops & nightlife you could wish for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor that overlooks the river. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobman381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi bobman381

We’re so happy to hear you found no negatives with our resort! Thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location and if you get the right room (as we did) you get a fabulous view over Nerang river etc. The facilities in the rooms are great and we thoroughly enjoyed the large spa bath.

Facilities are however becoming a little dated and run-down. Although I believe they are in the process of refurbishing.

Bus stops are really really close, and they have a helpful tourism desk.

Some staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Up high and on the far side looking over the river
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKRoss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Alicem2,

Tiki Village is in an amazing location and your right the spa bath is fantastic. Thanks for leaving your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Whilst Tiki isn't the newest block of units on the Gold Coast, it surely has one of the better locations.
It is situated at the end of Cavill Avenue, a short 5 minute walk into the beating heart of the Gold Coasts night life, and smaller attractions.
The units are not new, however have been renovated, and are very comfortable with a small kitchenette, and lounge/dining, which is very handy for breakfasts or lunches instead of eating out for every meal.
Driving from Tiki to the theme parks can be done in under 40 minutes, otherwise it also sits on a direct bus route.
Overall a very clean, comfortable, and convenient stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kindros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Kindros,

Thanks so much for sharing your info packed review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews