We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more could you ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
WESTERN AUSTRALIAN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment, very clean, well appointed, excellent location resort. Was greeted every morning with a smile and plenty of handy travellers tips. Only metres to the beach and Pacific Fair shopping centre. Plenty of family friendly eateries within walking distance.
Many many thanks Kaye and Brian for making our holiday fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    23
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
45
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Montego sands as we had a wedding to attend down on the gold coast. The room was in great condition, very clean and tidy with Cable TV, fully functioning air con and thankfully, a nice iron and ironing board! The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Brian even drove us to our pick up location for the wedding as my partner was wearing heels and it was a bit of a walk. Overall I would recommend Montego Sands to anyone staying on the gold coast. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at Montego Sands when we got married in January and Brian and Kay were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We stayed in the penthouse and loved having a spa in our room and the outdoor spa was great for our two kids. The rooms were really great value for money and clean.
I'd recommend this accommodation to a lot of more expensive ones as the owners were just wonderful, always helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again when we visit the Gold Coast next.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelodyG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The apartment had a bedroom, kitchen, large bathroom, living/dining room, and balcony with table and chairs. The kitchen had everything except an oven (it had a stove top). Dishes and utensils are provided, and there is a washer/dryer. The air conditioning worked well. Secure underground parking is provided. The property is well kept with beautiful palm trees, a swimming pool and hot tub. There is tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. The Gold Coast looks just like Miami Beach in Florida. The beach is at the end of the street, with a large surf. The price I paid was lower than most motor inns I have stayed at in Australia. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not free, and required a login. The place is geared towards long-term guests, because the Wi-Fi contract can be for days or months; I paid $32 for 3 days. Overall a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked this place for my mother, step father and little sister and from the moment I spoke to Kaye she was absolutely wonderful. She was very helpful and her prices are amazing. My mum (who is never easy to satisfy) loved the experience and had only positive things to say about the hotel and the managers. Great location and overall great experience. Thanks again Kaye looking forward to meeting you next year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuba1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

QUICK SUMMARY:

-Very friendly, welcoming and helpful service.
-Clean and well appointed apartment.
-Atmosphere is relaxed, friendly, peaceful and private.
-Great location, close to beach, shopping, restaurants and attractions.
-Represents tremendous value for money and I am eager to stay here again in the near future.

DETAILED REPORT

Stayed at this property with my partner during the Australia Day long weekend. Owners Brian and Kaye provided very welcoming and friendly service. They were happy to share local knowledge, answer all sorts of questions and do whatever they could to make our break stress free and enjoyable. The personal and friendly service by Brian and Kaye is without a doubt one of the key factors in making this property such a pleasant place to stay.

We stayed in a one bedroom, self-contained apartment on the ground floor with a balcony facing the swimming pool. The apartment was very clean with good air conditioning and adequately furnished. It had a modern kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen featured fridge/freezer, electric stove top, microwave, kettle, toaster, pots, pans cutlery etc. The bathroom was airy, clean, modern and had a washing machine, dryer and iron. The bedroom had a queen size bed that was very comfortable. The windows are heavily tinted affording plenty of privacy during the day, thick blinds add extra privacy at night.

There is BBQ area that I did not use, although it was clean and well appointed and I did see other guests enjoying it. The swimming pool is small but very pleasant, the spa next to the pool is heated to about 32 degrees and is very relaxing.

The apartment is a short walk from the excellent Pacific Fair shopping centre and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes within short walking distance. It is located close to major bus routes and it is very easy to pick up a taxi to go anywhere you need. The property is only one minute leisurely walk to the beautiful Mermaid Beach, great for an early morning swim or late afternoon walk on the beach.

This property is perfect for families and is also ideal for couples. I am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetConquistador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Montego Sands Resort for 8 nights, upon arrival Brian and Kaye were extremely welcoming and helpful. (Wonderful hosts)
The apartments are very clean and well appointed, our apartment had 2 balconies overlooking the pool and bbq area, we have 2 boys (10 & 4) who both loved the pool and spa.
The resort is well positioned, close to shops, beaches and also the theme parks.
We would highly recommend the resort for both couples and families.
Cannot wait to return.
Regards
Rubelj Family

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.7 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#24 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
#2 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#15 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast

Property: Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 343 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing