We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miami Beachside Apartments
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Gold Coast
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family were on the Gold Coast for a wedding and stayed in three apartments (12, 34, 35) for the entire time. The service given from Ash and his staff from my first enquiry was very efficient and all dealings very professional. We had a late arrival but found keys and instructions waiting for us which was tremendous. Love the locked carpark which meant we didn't have to worry about leaving rentals on the street. The apartments were very clean and spacious and all the amenities required. The pool was a great hit with the grandchildren - their only complaint being that it was not available all day and night. The bbq area was well used by our entire family of 20+ people - good food, good company, good atmosphere. Being in close proximity to all the GC has to offer added to the fabulous time had by all. A truly great place to relax and recharge the batteries. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending this property to family and friends and anyone else wanting a great place to stay for their holiday.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with management - lower floors easier with younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nov 4, 2013 - This was a very good accommodation, true "value for money" within walking distance to the beach and convenience stores, fast food stores, and petrol station. The apartment was well presented, with all the amenities for self-contained living was provided to help us feel comfortable during our stay especially for a family of 2 adults and 3 children. We loved the landscaped surroundings of the property with a perfectly sized outdoor covered swimming pool for the children to cool down from the beautiful sunny gold coast weather. Coles Grocery store along the Gold Coast Highway was extremely handy for food shopping. Highly recommend this accommodation to everyone looking for place that's not going to blow the budget but at the same you get a well presented, comfortable, enjoyable time, and still have access to all that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Room Tip: Choose either at the Ground Floor or First Floor, if you don't like walking up too many stairwel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makiroa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash H, Manager at Miami Beachside Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our Resort. We always try our best to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing as possible, while making it affordable at the same time. Hope to C U again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have to say this was one of the best places I have had the pleasure of staying at.
We were having a family reunion and celebrating my wife’s sixtieth birthday.
My family had 4 apartments between us; they were spotlessly clean and all self-sufficient.
Very close to the beach and close to all the shopping we needed to do.
My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and spa.
And my family really enjoyed the BBQ facilities, lots of room was great.
I highly recommend this for anyone with young children or those who want a nice quiet apartment holiday stay.
I wish to also thank Jeff and Ash for their service.

Guy Wolland

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was our first family holiday away and it was the best experience ever the apartments were well looked after and the entire complex was so secure and the under ground carpark was very it was diffentley worth the money we will be staying there on our next holiday as and the staff were just so helpful and curtious thankyou to the Miami beachside apartments Miami Queensland see you guys on our next holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyntodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed for a week at this property, it had all the normal facilities of a 2 bedroom self contained apartment. Really nice bar-b-que area, and the pool was perfect, but Spa was magnificent. I suggest you clarify on booking items like defining exactly which part is airconditioned. Our room had ceiling fans which was disappointing. There's not much around this area, in terms of cafe's or restaurants - But the Beach is brilliant!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fagnanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash H, Manager at Miami Beachside Apartments, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thanks for your review.
All our apartments are Acond with the AC unit mounted in the living area. It will cool down the whole unit as long as the doors are open and the air can curculate around. If you close the doors, it will not cool down the bedroom. Because of the miss understanding about this issue, we gave you a 25% discount off the already great rate of $140pn during high season for a 2 bed, 2 bath Apartment which you happly accepted. We belive we offer great accomodation for the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our family, 2 adults, 2 children (11 & 9) stayed here for 11 nights at the start of January 2013. We were very happy with this accommodation. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully self contained. The only thing you need to bring is the food! Apartments were clean and spacious and the pool was a great size which the kids loved. It is set back from the highway so there is no traffic noise and we never heard any noise from neighbours. As I am a light sleeper this was a definite bonus for me. No problems getting a deck chair any time of the day plus there is plenty of grassed areas around the pool and spa. Heaps of families around and the BBQ area got a good workout. There was plenty of seating there. 2 minute walk to the beach which is right on the life saving tower. The walking path along the beach is fantastic,if you want to keep fit or just go for a stroll. This is our 6th stay at the Gold Coast and we found the accommodation fantastic. Better than some of the higher priced ones we have stayed at. The room rates for high season are also very affordable. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MOIAHOLIDAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I booked this property after much research and in all honesty I was not disappointed!

Although the apartment didn't look anything like the photos online - it was perfectly formed and had everything we needed. The apartment had a feeling of being quite spacious - the laundry (sink, washer and dryer) and main bathroom were a shared space and had more than enough room to move about with the kids in and out. The bathroom had both a bath and shower - ideal for traveling with kids! The kitchen was smallish but had everything you could possibly need. Having a dishwasher was a definite bonus!

The master bedroom was really quite big and had more than enough storage space. The wardrobe space was on either side of the walkway into the ensuite bathroom. Each room had a ceiling fan and the main living space had a split system cooler/heater.

The balcony was an added bonus - lovely to sit out on and have a coffee in the morning while the kids had a swim and/or spa. The shared BBQ area was really nice - the cleanest BBQ I've ever seen! There is also an communal toilet and shower outside for those needing to wash off sand after a visit to the beach which is a little more than 2 minutes away!

Overall, although our Miami Beachside Apartment didn't look like the one on the website I was really happy with our accommodation and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're keen for an apartment that 'looks' like those on the website.....ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash H, Manager at Miami Beachside Apartments, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Hi and thankyou for your great review. We are very happy you and your family had a wonderful time staying at our Resort. As we have quiet a few apartments, we are unable to put all the photos of individual units on our website. We have posted online a cross view of what is available. Some units being the Standard type and others the Superior type. I will let the grounds keeper know that his hard work is not going unnoticed and tell him your kind words about our BBQ. He will be wraped. Thanks again from Miami Beachside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
5.1 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chancellor Executive Apartments
Chancellor Executive Apartments
#1 of 1 in Varsity Lakes
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandrift Beachfront Apartments
0.9 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beachside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beachside Apartments

Property: Miami Beachside Apartments
Address: 15 Santa Monica Rd, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beachside Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Beachside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing