We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tasty Food / Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Paella Spanish Restaurant - CLOSED

La Paella Spanish Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good Tasty Food / Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just been there 1 week back with the family. Food took about 30-45 minutes to be on the way when nobody was at the restaurant. However, food was tasty, the paella was pretty good. But felt the kids meals were like frozen food defrosted. Pricing was not what we would pay for if we got bad service.
Overall experience was not that fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeweyleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    6
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely amazing food you pay for the taste!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went to La Paella tonight and let me just say WOW!!!! The food was absolutely Devine!!!!!! We were recommended by my mother in law to go there and it did not disappoint. The mum who hosted us was so friendly and attentive it was so nice to have a family feel. The sangria was to die for!! We will defiantly be back and recommend this place to everyone!! Yum yum yum!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegNothdurft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Ripped off, not happy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The atmosphere was good, the staff were attentive, the food was OK however we were charged $230 for 4 people for dinner and we'd BYOd our own wine. I hate being ripped off, but as a local I hate it even more. Makes me think they'd do worse to tourists and it infuriates me. We won't be back and we won't recommend it to anyone,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelry_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S, Owner at La Paella Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
U brang. 2of ur own. Bottles. Of wine. And there. Was four of u that nyt ur husband had two. Spanish beers each. And some tapas. Then for mains. From. $25 to $30. So I don't no y u would say that u only had four mains and ur own wine. It worked out u payed $115. Per couple. Oh sorry unles ur used to McDonald's. Get a life. U. sore the prices on the menus. B4 u. Ordered. U should have left. B4 u ordered. If it was to expansive for u
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was beginning to think Surfers Paradise was all Asian and Italian food and nothing to rave about at that BUT then we went to La Paella. How good was that. Beautiful food and great service. We played around with the menu and chose several tapas dishes. They were brought out in the right order so that each dish complimented the other. A great experience on our last night. Treat yourself and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itstoohard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very traditional and brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Alot of people these days are looking for a cheap bite with no flavor. Something modern that has no class or culture. La Paella Spanish restaurant has alot of culture and flavor in their food. Everything is thought out really well and works together very nicely. People with negative reviews about La Paella are either idiots with no sense of taste or culture or their pallets are used to the ever boring meat and two veg. La Paella restaurant deserves so much more recognition for their amazing menu and I am more than happy to eat there again whenever I'm in surfers paradise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OtiandJarryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paella Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 
Paradise Point, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing