We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay - biker friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mackay Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay - biker friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Staff were very helpful. Rooms clean and good size. Good shower. Close to shops - walking distance. Did not use the restaurant - but good Thai just down the road. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RD2LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
27
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stopped here overnight on our way northbound. Twin room with Queen and single beds was at back of complex. Small dining table for two also. Clean and quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Would stay here again. As we were only stopping to sleep did not look around at motels other facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang0G0G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.E. Victoria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Just one night for a romantic break. Found motel to be clean, friendly with a great pool and good indoor spa. Lovely breakfast, Friendly and helpful Staff and a good price. Just right for us. Restaurant closed Sundays though, but good Thai takeaway nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is located on the way into Mackay from Brisbane (South) and is one of the dozens into town. The facilities provided are reasonable but not a resort; they have a pool, restaurant and bar that is adequate for a traveller. The staff are very friendly and helpful all the time. The restaurant times are as is and the rooms are small and good for a night passing through which suited our needs. We would stay there when passing through again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
455 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This motel is fairly new and modern. There is a restaurant and bar that spills out by the pool. On checking in I was offered a complimentary drink. My room was a weird shape. When you first walk in there is a dining room, then the bathroom, then the bedroom at the back. Having the room divided into three rooms makes it look smaller. Would have been better if the dining and bedroom were together as one space. The room was clean and I was happy staying here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a family of five with a self contained unit. Although everything was very clean and the grounds and pool well maintained you really did feel like you were stepping over one another when trying to go to the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located very centrally to the city and has reasonable facilities(bar, restaurant and pool) but is not a resort in the real sense of the word but the staff are all very obliging. The hotel is very well kept, clean and the rooms are a good size. I would return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greymanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#4 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mackay Rose Motel
Mackay Rose Motel
#9 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windmill Motel & Reception Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#12 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Plaza Motor Inn
Country Plaza Motor Inn
#18 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Cay Resort
Coral Cay Resort
#11 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackay Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackay Resort Motel

Property: Mackay Resort Motel
Address: 154 Nebo Road, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mackay Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mackay Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing