We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Park in Queensland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the best caravan park we have stayed in, beautifully laid out with large comfortable sites overlooking the most awesome beach. Spotlessly clean and well appointed amenities. Friendly helpful staff and management. Book ahead.

Room Tip: Site 24 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peanut1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have been visiting caravan parks for over 30 years and this is one of the better ones. The hosts John and Michelle are very nice and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. If in the Mackay area this is a place you must stay at... But you must book ahead

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LewisSuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were very impressed with this park which started with the friendly staff at reception right through to John who helped us backing our van onto our site. The amenities are excellent and had everything that you possibly need, they are clean and well maintained. The park is well laid out with large sites. I would certainty recommend this park to anyone who wants to stay in the Mackay region. Also the park is right on the beach and is the best in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pines99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights here, had a drive through site and although a bit narrow the way they are arranged means you only have the neighbour's car next to your van. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Right on the beach if that's your thing. Clean modern amenities

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a drive through site and found it a little 'squeezy', with the windows of the van next door only an arms length away!! However, we still thought this park was great. The beach is fabulous for long, long walks (didn't see anyone swimming, though!!). Amenities were clean and modern. Small shopping village down the road, and pub as well. Bigger centre, with Woolworths supermarket, only a five minute drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found this park on the internet & decided to travel a 4 hour drive to check it out, prior to booking I chose cabin 7 or 8 & only cabin 7 was available at the time I wanted to book it for, sounds great so I booked cabin 7 (PAYED ONE NIGHTS DEPOSIT), four weeks ahead of our weekend getaway, arrived on Friday afternoon for our relaxing weekend only to be told that cabin 7 had been booked & the managers told us that the only available cabin was number 11, hot afternoon sun, NO SHADE & when it rained we had to move inside. Maybe the managers need to listen & follow requests from their guests (AS AGREED WHEN WE BOOKED). We would love to visit the park again but would be very concerned as to knowing which cabin we would finish up in. Also when making the booking could we have a late checkout, say 12pm in lieu of 10am ??? we where told that shouldn't be a problem, the afternoon before our checkout was not possible as the cabin had other guest coming, so I requested could we come back at lunchtime with some take away fish & chips to eat in the undercover BBQ area, Answer yes as long as your gone by 12pm, my partner was flying back home at 6.15pm as I work in the mines. Very unfriendly managers, but great tidy location, excellent presentation, but felt very let down by the managers didn't listen to my request when making the booking & we will be booking accommodation like/similar to this at leased once a month as our getaway.
Murray,
Moranbah

Room Tip: Cabins 1 to 8, shade privacy, close to the pool, others are like sitting in a fish bowl while you si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-MBBHP, Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Murray, thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry that we could not give you a late check out as the villa had an incoming booking on it for the same night and our cleaners required access to your villa to clean the villa for the arriving guests. Being Mothers Day we had quite a few Sunday check-ins for villas. I realize that you did request a late check out on booking however you were advised that it would depend on availability and to check with us on arrival. If you required the room until later on in the day you could have booked the villa for an additional night at the time of booking. However when you arrived earlier than our 2 pm check in time we did allow you to have an early check-in. All of our villas are 2 bedroom however we offer a 1 bedroom rate for guests only requiring a 1 bedroom villa which is what you requested. In relation to you not being given the villa that you requested, you were advised at the time of booking that villa 7 is our 2 bedroom disabled villa and as such we could not guarantee that villa 7 would be available for your booking, however we would endeavor to accommodate you in that villa. Villa 7 was required for a guest with mobility issues and we accommodated you in a 2 bedroom holiday villa at a 1 bedroom rate. In relation to your comment about being in a fish bowl we are a little confused as the only time anyone would possibly be able to too look in on you would be if you were on the covered balcony or if you had all blinds open in your villa as all villas back onto a fence line and have similar aspects. Thank you once again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beach at front door. Views of ocean and islands. Pub and small shop up the road. Major supermarkets 5 mins drive away. Clean facilities. Trees for shade. Drive through sites so you don't have to unhitch. Green lawns. Quiet but in the middle of suburbia. Don't tell too many people.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Rebel2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Shores Holiday Apartments
6 mi away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#9 of 34 in Mackay
266 reviews
6.3 mi away
Paradise Lodge Motel
Paradise Lodge Motel
#10 of 34 in Mackay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Miners Lodge Motor Inn
Miners Lodge Motor Inn
#17 of 34 in Mackay
90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina
6.7 mi away
Coral Cay Resort
Coral Cay Resort
#18 of 34 in Mackay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park

Address: 16 Bourke St | Blacks Beach, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia (Formerly Seawinds Caravan Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Mackay
Price Range: £104 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park (formally Seawinds Caravan and Holiday Park) is perfectly positioned on absolute beachfront, overlooking the southern islands of the Whitsundays.Set on five beachfront acres, Blacks Beach Holiday Park offers guests modern facilities and services in picturesque surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing