We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Lace Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mackay Motor Inn(Mackay)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackay Resort Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort Mackay(Mackay)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
54
44
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
44
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubthe main roadnebo roaddouble showerslept like a loggood sizeroom service breakfastfamily roombowling clubsuited our needsrooms were very cleanan overnight stayfree breakfastexcellent motelnice place to stayshort walktop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at the White Lace Mackay for a corporate visit and couldn't have been happier. From the warm and friendly greeting I received upon my arrival to the delicious meals I had. The room was clean and tidy and housekeeping was more than happy to assist in my extra requirements. The bed was comfortable, clean and the room accommodated me well as I travel all the time. When I travel, I look for cleanliness, value for money and service, The White Lace exceeded my expectations in all of this. The price I found more than reasonable. I will definitely be returning back to The White Lace in Mackay.

Room Tip: Executive spa rooms are great!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The White Lace is just what you need when travelling to Mackay. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone. I stayed for 4 nights and felt like it a home away from home. The Manager, Sue was really helpful and went out of her way to organise dining options for us. Excellent service. I will be returning to the White Lace again. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the White Lace over the Easter Long Weekend with our 6month old daughter. Sue in reception was more than accommodating and helped us feel right at home! The Inn has a friendly, warm family atmosphere and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and a fantastic size! It's a great location, central to everything and easy to find on the highway.

Would definitely recommend for either short or long term stays when in Mackay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blacky225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The biggest down side of this place is its location. Being on the main road the noise is consistent. The wall are very thin also. However if you are very heavy sleeper this shouldn't worry you!

On the bright side, the rooms have had a face lift and have comfortable beds, clean flooring and showers, good aircon and modern furniture.

The pool is very small and right at the front which makes it very uninviting.

However, if you are after a short stop over, heavy sleeper and looking for a clean and semi modern room at a good price, look no further!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room as far to the back as possible to minimise the noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

you could not get a worst room .The one's on Nebo rd are so noisy. Ridicilous all night road works. Worst money spent. Never stay here again. Was quite clean.. No wonder the tourists complain. I am local and am embarassed about the hospitality standards. Sue Romeril

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayaromeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

As the new owners of White Lace Motor Inn we are deeply concerned by your review. While you stayed when the former leases were managing the property we still feel regret that you did not enjoy your stay to this extent. We took over ownership on 5th December 2014 and have lifted the bar on service standards and guest satisfaction. It has been difficult to overcome the damage to our reputation by previous bad management, but we are working really hard to ensure that from now on every guest enjoys their stay. Michele Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews