We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights in Mt Isa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central Point Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Rosewood, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 nights in Mt Isa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

A bit tired, but very clean. Great central location. The aircon was wonderful during some hot weather. The pool/spa is more of a spa and is located next to a busy road. Within walking distance of shops and fast food places

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We pulled in Mt Isa intending to camp but after a few long really hot days booked this hotel at the last minute online as we drove in. Just as well we did as it started to pour as we arrived. Twin room was clean comfortable, great air on and free cable tv, perfect for one night. Just across the road from supermarket and shops, good accommodation for a reasonable price here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmafrommelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Normally a 3-star but service from the managers was exemplary! Handy to all facilities. Very clean rooms & aircon (essential even in Oct), great for what's classed as a budget motel. Good value in a town that's expensive due to isolation and mining industry. Well done!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We needed a one night room in Mt Isa and these guys fit the bill. The pool kept us cool, the foxtel was appreciated. Food was delivered quickly from Pizza Capers.
Expensive for its age and dusty as well, but our vehicle and our posessions never were compromised in regards to safety. Heavy foot traffic & road traffic out front, but this didnt affect our stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MB-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have never stayed here before and thought it would be worth a try after reading other reviews and I'm pleased to say that the motel lived up to the reviews. Although this is an older motel it has good sized rooms which are very clean and tidy. I stayed in an upstairs room and found it to be very quiet. The room had a kitchenette with microwave & toaster so you can be self sufficient if you want and there is also a bbq which is available for guest use. There is no restaurant but the motel is just across the road from the Buffs Club and walking distance to shops and other restaurants. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scowler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Central Point is well located and good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable - they're reasonably basic, but don't pretend to be anything more - and there are washing machines, etc for guests. The owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

As per previous comments well located, friendly staff and clean rooms. Access to washing machine and clothes line a plus. BBQ available too. Our room upstairs had a view of Mt Isa which you wouldn't have on the ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wad6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cityside Accommodation
Cityside Accommodation
#11 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#2 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Point Motel

Property: Central Point Motel
Address: 6 Marian Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Point Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing