We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and as close as you'll get to 5 star. Toowoomba's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Reviewed 14 April 2012

A girlfriend and I went up to visit a friend who lives in Toowoomba and she recommended we stay at Toowoomba Central Grand Apartments. It was super clean with no smell and seemed like a brand new hotel. We had booked a standard room with twin beds. On arrival there were no twin beds available so they upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment. It was amazing a king bed each and our own bathroom each. We would definitely stay here again. The apartment was big enough to live in. The hotel was centrally located and we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Nothing wrong with it, but not worth the A$220 for a single night. Similar in downtown sydney is cheaper than this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpackethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have stayed at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartments many times in the past and there is nothing I can fault. Service is friendly, checked in early most times, apartments are very clean and spacious. I would highly recommend staying here as it is in downtown Toowoomba and in walking distance to all shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Brady_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our second stay at Central Plaza Apartments. We love the central location that means that you are close to a good range of restaurants and within walking distance to many of Toowoomba's beautiful parks and buildings.

The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful- models of hospitality.

However, we were far from impressed with the housekeeping services. Our room was 'serviced' daily, but the floors were not cleaned, nor was the kitchenette. There was a spilled beverage stain on the desk when we arrived, and it remained there for all of our four-day stay. Wardrobe shelves were very dusty. The bed quilt was stained- we removed it from the bed and didn't use it. Some crockery in the kitchenette was dirty, and stale, opened milk had been left in the fridge. Clearly, the housekeeping staff are not very thorough.

This is supposed to be a four-star hotel. However, four-star hotels have 24-hour reception (Central Plaza Apartments reception closes at 9pm), and cheap toiletries in wall-mounted dispensers are more akin to 3-star roadside motels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcastlediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We pre-booked a double room/ studio, based on the recommendation of my son who had previously there stayed while on business. Reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews after booking, I had some misgivings as to the hotel's often criticised cleanliness.

The rooms, bed linen, towels and fittings were spotless - and I checked closely. We appreciated the ingenuity of a light-weight quilt sandwiched between two over-sized, tucked-in sheets. As we like to sleep with minimal insulation, this allowed easy removal of the quilt without requiring an intricate dismantling of bed linen, leaving just enough layers for a great night's sleep.

Windows opening to fresh air were also welcome. When the noise of the airconditioning equipment (in the neighbouring Burke & Wills Hotel?) awoke us in the early hours of the morning, we closed the window for instant silence and ongoing sound sleep.

Staff were welcoming on our arrival and efficient on our checkout. We were glad for the snackpacks available at reception, which filled a little bit of yearning for something savoury one afternoon.

Breakfast was delightful at the Taste and See, across Ruthven Street from the hotel, and we said our goodbyes to family there before returning home.

Room Tip: We were at the side of the building so not exposed to any traffic noise. We found the sound insulat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Arrived on a Friday afternoon around 5pm, a word of advice - access to reception during business hours is best made via the carpark entry in Annand Street behind the premises and you can then walk straight into reception. Having booked with Wotif, checking in was a relatively easy affair, and the reception staff were courteous. We had a two bedroom apartment, with an ensuite to the master and a second bathroom with laundry facilities. Great balconies on the southern side with 180 degree views sweeping from Picnic Point out to the western rim. A well appointed kitchen helps those on prolonged stays cook their own meals but pubs and local eateries abound in all directions. Thankfully Toowoomba is generally a cooler climate, the air conditioning unit recessed above the dining table provides no form of air-conditioning whatsoever for the master bedroom. Several floors up you may well leave the windows open however the traffic noise; sirens; and the odd obscenity from wandering patrons leaving the surrounding licensed premises could disturb your slumber. Would stay there again if our usual favourite was (as was this time sadly) unavailable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Best bed and pillow EVER - best sleep EVER. Room was basic but perfectly formed. There are no in house dining, so even meal was supplied via in room ordering to a pub next door and that meal was average. There was no mini bar or milk to have with supplied tea and coffee. Room was at the back and was quiet - didn't hear a thing of the outside world. The only downfall of this room was the terrible stained carpet. Bathroom was very clean - spotless! The hotel inspector would of been inpressed!!!!

Room Tip: Request one at the back - the front is on the main street and could have a bit of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.5 mi away
Potters Boutique Hotel Toowoomba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 21 in Toowoomba
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vacy Hall Toowoomba's Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range: £87 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel is the premier accommodation experience in the region. This elegant establishment offers a CBD resort style experience where guests can choose from modern studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment suites and penthouses. Guests can also enjoy the heated pool and spa, gym, BBQ area, conference facilities and day spa. Free continental breakfast is available daily in the corporate lounge except for public holidays. This 4.5 Star establishment is located in the heart of Toowoomba CBD and is directly across the street from the Town Hall. There is an array of eateries and shops at the doorstep and the historic Empire Theatre is very near. Each apartment suite is fully equipped and stylishly furnished. Dine in or dine out - the choice is yours! Toowoomba Central Plaza offers FREE Wi-Fi , FREE FOXTEL and FREE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING. Toowoomba Central Plaza is the perfect venue for a quality meeting, conference or event as the in house facilities are modern and contemporary. The 4.5 star facilities offer a choice of two function rooms for up to 350 delegates with fully integrated audio visual equipment, data projector, screen, broadband and DVD/HiFi Stereo. Toowoomba Central Plaza has proven to be the accommodation of choice for many captains of industry, politicians, leading show business personalities and very many bridal parties seeking a wonderful experience for that one special day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing