We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to staying at the Platinum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Always look forward to staying at the Platinum”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Platinum on a regular basis for work. I'm surprised at the comments regarding the works on the new rooms as I was staying there when the concrete was poured and didn't hear a thing until I left my room that morning. This hotel provides a wonderful experience in every way. The rooms are very clean, large (the spa rooms are amazing) and comfortable. In particular the beds are fantastic! The owners and staff are friendly, professional and very accommodating. My latest stay was in one of the new rooms which was lovely and quiet. The restaurant is fantastic, and I have tried many of the meals but it is hard to go past the steaks - they are HUGE! The free wi-fi and movies are a great bonus.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We were pleased to hear your comments regarding the early morning noise from pouring concrete. Unfortunately our builder had one small window of opportunity to bring trucks across the front block which also has a building under construction. It was two mornings only and a letter was placed in all rooms to advise and apologise to guests for the inconvenience. We are so proud of our property and especially now with the extra new units now complete and already being booked to guests. Everyone who has stayed in the new units are very happy with the experience. All our staff work extremely hard to make sure our guests enjoy there their stay, so it was disappointing to get a couple of negative comments regarding noise, when it was completely out of our control. Once again thank you for your kind and honest comments, regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    63
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
55
7
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Platinum international is a quality hotel with the personal touch of extremely helpful and pleasant staff that make you feel very welcome. The rooms are of a high quality and very clean and comfortably . I could not have asked for a better experience , will defiantly stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and genuine comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We do appreciate comments such as yours as we, as the owners and our staff work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and when back in Toowoomba always remember to stay at 'Platinum'. Thank you once again, these comments help us to stay at the top with the reviews and help fellow travellers to decide the best place to stay when coming to Toowoomba, Again thank you, regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Platinum in recent times & can only say it was a great experience. When we noticed building going on adjacent to the Hotel rooms we were concerned about noise. We were very pleasantly surprised to discover we had nothing to worry about. The owners Graham & Colleen & their staff advised us of the work & assured us the builders were very aware of the clients need for consideration of guests. I am pleased to say we did have a very pleasant stay for two nights & can't express enough how well we were looked after. Staff were wonderful as was the food & the service at the Restaurant! No doubt we would recommend staying at the Platinum when in Toowoomba. Graham & Jenny Jones.

Room Tip: Top level spa room are very roomy & great if you are staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thanks Graham and Jenny for your kind words. We are pleased to say the new units are now up and running and proving to be extremely popular with guests. Yes it was a little hard juggling the guests expectations of nice quiet rooms with noise from the building site. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to catching up with you on your next stay in Toowoomba. Kind regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have stayed here several times during our visits to Toowoomba and totally enjoyed our experience. The rooms were modern and very clean. The service and friendliness of the owners and staff was great. Breakfast was scrumptious.The motel is right across the road from a shoppng centre so great for picking up those items you need or forgot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your views on our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again with us on your next visit to Toowoomba. We do work hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and that their stay is equal to or better than home, when having a night away. Thanks again Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St George, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I have been staying at Platinum International on a fairly regular basis, since it opened approx. 6 years ago. In fact we were the second people to sign their visitors book. At the time I said it was the best hotel/motel I had stayed in, and being in the motel business there have been many. I still hold that opinion now. The large rooms are outstandingly well appointed, with top quality furniture and fittings, and still look as good today as they did at the start. All staff are particularly welcoming and friendly, and Graham & Colleen must be considered two of the best operators in the business. Their forward thinking in extending the motel at this stage has to be commended, also using mostly local tradesmen. It annoys me to read negative reviews complaining about being woken by unavoidable early starts by tradesmen. Surely a minor short term inconvenience for such a long term asset for the industry and guests alike. Believe me, the end result will be more top class rooms for Toowoomba. Congratulation Graham & Colleen, and we look forward to many more visits to Platinum.

Room Tip: You won't find better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We want to thank you Keith and Julie for saying such kind words about us and our property. We do try hard and take the extra time and effort to ensure our guests are well catered for and comfortable when staying away from home. We did have some noise during construction that obviously bothered a few guests, but we tried to keep noise to a minimum during the entire length of the construction period, making sure the builder was well aware that we had motels on both sides of the construction site. We are pleased to advise that the units are now finished and guests who have stayed in the new units are extremely pleased and have advised us that the units are very quiet and well appointed. Thanks again for your kind comments and we look forward to catching up when you are next in Toowoomba. Kind regards Graham and Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well kept but it was very disappointing to arrive at the room tired and find a note advising that building work will commence in the morning at 5 am , nothing was said at check in and I was too tired to look for anything else and thought that it would still have to be quiet due to noise restrictions.... It wasn't and I was woken at 5:30 by the works. Bad form in my books and left a bad taste I hope you think it was worth it not advising customers at time of booking which would have been the polite thing to do.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding the construction works to our property. The construction works have been ongoing for six months are now nearing the end of the building. It was unfortunate that the builder had two pours of cement starting early in the past two weeks. The majority of the work did commence at a reasonable hour and has been reasonably quiet. We have endeavoured to advise our guests throughout the entire building process of the start and finish times of the building works and we did advise all our guests that we had two mornings in the entire building process whereby the builder had no option but to start at 5am to complete the cement works for the driveways. Again we apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a standard but fairly nice motor inn style accomodation. Unfortunately there was significant construction next door which started noisily at 5am. Nothing about the noise was mentioned when booking or when checking however there was a note advising of the noise so the hotel was obviously aware. Our room was approx five metres from the construction site with workers accessing the site directly in front of our room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We want to thank you for your comments. Our new extension to our property has been ongoing for 6 months and we have endeavoured to advise all our guests of the construction work. The majority of the work has taken place after 7am, with limited noise. Unfotunately there were two occasions in the past two weeks whereby the builder has had to pour the cement carpark area, which meant starting quite early. We did advise all our guests by way of letters in all rooms during the entire construction period, which an extra apology note when the builder has had to start at an earlier time. We do apologise that you did not have a nice experience, that is not our intention, unfortunately sometimes the noise is out of our control. Kind regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Property: MAS Country Platinum International
Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing