We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
193
82
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
82
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreservice station next dooracross the roadbuffet breakfastclifford gardenstub chairscoffee machinecomfortable hotelbusy roadrooms are quietfamily suitespa bathtruck noisebusiness or pleasurethe main highwayroom was largesingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is a very neat and new Hotel and we would have had a great stay HOWEVER ... when booking I explicitly asked that no room freshner / scent etc in the room. The receptionist told us that it had been written in BOLD for the cleaners on their instructions. When we got to the room there was a very strong perfume, both my 80 year old Mum and I are affected by this, Mum with Asthma and myself with Asthma and Migraine. We opened both doors (one at each end of room and then got smoked out by someone outside an adjoining room.. not the fault of the hotel), we couldn't leave the doors open overnight as there are no insect screens. Needless to say it wasn't a great stay. My other gripe was that the shower water falls in front of the tap when you turn it on, so you freeze or get scolded trying to get under the shower. On the positive side the Hotel where very good with lending us a microwave for use in the room. I think if you don't have issues with Perfume and Scents, this is a very nice Hotel and I would otherwise have given it 4 stars, but requests like this are very important and need to be taken more seriously, no one wants to end up feeling sick and terrible on their holiday!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

They have soap, shampoo and everything you need in a bathroom. That makes it easy to travel. There is a full bar and restaurant in site. Meals are good and a wide choice. There is a service station next door with a convenience store. There is a supermarket over the road and shopping centre. Great location and friendly staff. A pleasure to visit

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Troy,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
We endeavour to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible every time they visit. We hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My mother and I recently stayed overnight in this motel and I was very impressed with the helpful staff. They were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The beds and furnishings were clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on a high floor away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello Cathy,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do pride ourselves on our quality of service and friendly staff.
We hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are passing through Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A great stopover & we were lucky to get a room as it was the carnival of flowers time. Consequently the price was up but that's to be expected. It's a big sprawling modern motel like complex with secure parking & a restaurant. The room was super quiet , big , clean & comfortable. Nice touches like an expresso machine but no toaster (as in motels) . Also USB direct wall charging . It's on the main highway & opposite a big Mall which is good for overnights but about 2kms from downtown. There are a few little restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Check in & staff nice. Recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you very much for kind words and review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay in Toowoomba and our motel and staff played a small part in that experience.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this property this week while travelling for work, my room was very spacious, impeccably clean and the provision of toiletries was very nice too. The property is very centrally located to the shops and nearby restaurants. Thank you for a quiet, comfortable stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank yummy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you wonderful review.

We are all so glad we could help make your stay enjoyable and that you loved our facilities.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews